Drake - VIEWS

Posted April 28, 2016
Tags: Drake, Hitmaker

At long last, the wait for Drake's much-anticipated fourth studio album, VIEWS (formerly Views From The 6), is over.

Drizzy's first studio album since 2013's Nothing Was The Same, VIEWS follows two major 2015 releases from the 6 God, If You're Reading This It's Too Late and What A Time To Be Alive, a collaborative effort with Future.

The final tracklist is 20 songs deep and includes "One Dance" with Wizkid and Kyla, a Jay Z and Kanye West-less version of "Pop Style," and last year's mega-hit, "Hotline Bling" as a bonus track. One notable exception is "Summer Sixteen," released earlier this year.

dvsn, Future, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Pimp C and Rihanna are also featured guests, while production comes from longtime collaborator 40, in addition to Allen Ritter, Beat Bully, Boi-1da, Brian Alexander Morgan, Cardo, Cue Beatz, Daxz, DJ Dahi, Frank Dukes, Jordan Ullman (of Majid Jordan), Kanye West, Metro Boomin, Murda Beatz, Nineteen85, OZ, Sevn Thomas, Southside, Supa Dups, Vinylz, WizKid, Young Exclusive and more. See the full track list below.

Released on April 29, VIEWS is available exclusively on Apple Music. Also, be sure to read our 1 Listen review.

Written by
Posted April 28, 2016
Get The PLUG app by DJBooth and get the best hip-hop writing and news delivered daily.

Related Songs & Features

Views From Photoshop: A Deeper Look at Drake’s Questionable New Album Cover

By Yoh | Posted April 25, 2016
Is Drake's new album cover a testament to his greatness or his laziness? It all depends on Photoshop.
Sample Text - Sample Link

More Hip Hop News

Best of DJBooth