Slum Village - YES!

Posted June 13, 2015
Tags: Slum Village,

Are you a Slum Village fan? If you answered YES!, and only with that level of enthusiasm, then you should be ready to listen their brand new album. The now-duo made up of rapper T3 and rapper/producer Young RJ will officially release their soulful and jazzy full-length later this month, but it is available to stream in its entirety right this second.

The album spans 12 tracks and is preceded by Booth-approved singles "Push It Along" and "Expressive." The legendary Dilla produces or co-produces nine of the tracks, with Young RJ and Black Milk contributing the remainder. Features include Bilal, BJ The Chicago Kid, De La Soul, Illa J, Jon Connor and Phife Dawg, among others.

Slum Village's YES! will be released on iTunes on June 16.

Written by
Posted June 13, 2015
Get The PLUG app by DJBooth and get the best hip-hop writing and news delivered daily.

Related Songs & Features

Sample Text - Sample Link

More Hip Hop News

Best of DJBooth