HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover - Volume 1

Artist: HipNOTT Records



Kevin Nottingham, of KevinNottingham.com’s notoriety, introduces his record label HiPNOTT Records’ latest musical endeavor. Through a partnership with HipHopDX, HiPNOTT is slated to release the first volume of a two-part series mixtape entitled HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover where Nottingham hones the label’s direction and sound. The mixtape, presented by HipHopDX, KevinNottingham.com and DJBooth.net, is available for free download.

HiPNOTT Record’s 2010 Takeover is a feel-good head-bobber reminiscent of the Golden Era of hip-hop that we all miss. Expect a skillful blend of exclusive tracks from both unsigned and established hip hop talent including Chaundon (Justus League), Guilty Simpson, Kyle Lucas, Joe Scudda, Verbs featuring MURS, El Prez, Truck North (The Roots), Tiye Phoenix, Wax, and Ilyas (Tanya Morgan). HiPNOTT’s signed artists, Cymarshall Law, K. Sparks, Nobody Famous, Trav Williams, JC Poppe and Preach, more than hold their own.

Following the Takeover mixtape series, the label will usher in its impressive roster of talent that includes Cee & Bekah, Cymarshall Law, Dasha, G.C., Has-Lo, JC Poppe, Jermiside & Danny Diggs, K.Sparks, Nobody Famous, Notion, Preach Jacobs and Trav Williams, with the release of projects beginning 1st quarter 2010.

HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover Vol. 2 will be available February 2010, bolstering a list of talent that includes Epsilon Project, Has-Lo, Hawdwerk & Jansport J, Jermiside & Danny Diggs, L.E.G.A.C.Y., MaG, N’Telligence, Plex Long, Preach Jacobs, Random, Self-One, Siya and The Movement Fam (Cee & Bekah, Notion, Tommy Gunnz).

Fans can also check out HipNOTT Records's previous albums: HiPNOTT Records: 25 To Life

Stream HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover, Volume 1

More from HipNOTT Records

Featured Video


Best of DJBooth