A-Alikes Debut Album “I Eat, You Eat” In Stores Tuesday

Posted about 10 years ago by
Tags: A-Alikes,
New York -- Featuring the production of D/R Period, Black Jeruz & Ayatollah, the A-Alikes will release their debut album I Eat, You Eat in stores on Tuesday, May 23, 2006. Pre-orders can currently be purchased at http://www.aalikes.net or at www.myspace.com/aalikes.

Described by dream hampton as “…the best debut by a group since Mobb Deep’s The Infamous,” I Eat, You Eat have received rave reviews in major hip-hop and other influential publications such as The Source, Urb, Urbanology and BLOW! Magazine. The group cites Kool G Rap, Nas and Tupac as musical influences, and leaders such as Malcolm X as historical guides towards the mission of their music. The group recently joined Ghostface Killah for select dates on the East Coast last month.

An album release party celebrating the entry of one of hip-hop’s newly tapped duos will be held on Tuesday, May 23, 2006 at Sutra, located at 16 1st Avenue between 1st and 2nd Streets from 9:00 PM until 1:00 AM. Brooklyn songstress Maya Azucena will host the party. Special guests for the release party include Dead Prez and Lord Jamar from Brand Nubian.

Track List for I Eat, You Eat:

1. Born Free (featuring Afayah)
2. Greyhound
3. We Hungry (featuring I.G.)
4. ‘Til We Free (featuring M-1 & stic.man of Dead Prez)
5. They Wanna Murder Me
6. Protocol
7. What You Give (featuring Bilal)
8. What’s Your Politic
9. Our Story (featuring Maya Azucena)
10. Share (featuring Afayah)
11. My Niggaz (featuring N.I.M.R.O.D.)
12. Chronicology 101
13. More Than Music
14. Un-Alike
15. Diary of a G (featuring stic.man of Dead Prez)
16. Child of the Street (featuring stic.man of Dead Prez)
17. Heaven on Earth (featuring stic.man of Dead Prez)



Featured Video

New Features


Logic Just Launched a Gaming Channel, This Is Why It’s A Big Deal

Laugh if you want, but there's huge money to be made in gaming and Logic's getting there first. Read More
Posted 10 hours ago by Yoh

“I Needed It For My Edge”: Royce Da 5’9” Comes Clean About His Alcoholism & Music

Royce shatters the myth of the genius-artist-addict by talking about how his sobriety lead to great music and a number one album. Read More
Posted 12 hours ago by Nathan S.

Drake & Kanye’s Joint Album Will Never Happen & That’s a Good Thing

Drake revealed that he and Kanye were supposed to do an album together, still might. Here's to hoping it never actually happens. Read More
Posted 13 hours ago by Yoh

Just Blaze Says He Has Two Albums Worth of Unreleased Jay Z Music

There's more unreleased, potentially classic material sitting on Just Blaze's servers than most rappers have ever actually dropped. Read More
Posted one day ago by Yoh
Sample Text - Sample Link




Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.