D-WHY - We Don’t Know

Posted about 4 years ago
Producer:
Don't Flatter Yourself
Album:
The Co-Stars

Don’t let the boyish good looks and gentlemanly demeanor fool you; D-Why has done unspeakable things to get ahead in the music game. What kind of things? I have no idea. And even if I did, I wouldn’t tell you, since I’m not keen on waking up next to a horse’s head tomorrow morning. Moving right along, freshly-released video single We Don’t Know finds the Big Apple buzzmaker celebrating his dope present—and keeping mum about the past. As usual, D-WHY combines lyricism with pop appeal, enlisting The Co-Stars to craft a simple yet infectious, keyboard-driven backdrop for bars evoking the exhilaration and vertigo that comes with being on the cusp of greatness: “I’m feelin’ great, how you feelin’ now… No job, but it’s workin’ out. / Hope we still feel good as the days pass. Lost in the moment and I’m tryin’ to find my way back.” Find yourself nodding along? This record, along with the previously-featured I’m Here Now and much more, can be found on D-WHY’s forthcoming free project, Don’t Flatter Yourself. Keep it locked for the latest on the set, which has yet to receive a solid drop date.

D-WHY AlternativeMusic VideosR And B Pop

Written by
Posted about 4 years ago

More from D-WHY

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-02-drake-views-credits-all

All 71 People Credited on Drake’s “VIEWS” Album

Bet you didn't know that DMX, Kanye and Diddy all have credits on this VIEWS... and that's just scratching the surface. Read More
Posted 12 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-02-drake-song-no-album

The Best Drake Songs That Didn’t Make the Album

The best song wasn't a single, the best songs weren't even on the album. Read More
Posted about 15 hours ago by Yoh
2016-05-02-soulja-boy-400-million-deal-no-way

There’s No Way Soulja Boy Signed a $400 Million Deal

Soulja's mystery "deal" would be worth 20 times Drake's deal with Apple Music, so yeah, consider us more than skeptical. Read More
Posted about 18 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-04-29-logic-gaming-channel

Logic Just Launched a Gaming Channel, This Is Why It’s A Big Deal

Laugh if you want, but there's huge money to be made in gaming and Logic's getting there first. Read More
Posted 3 days ago by Yoh
2016-04-29-royce-da-59-alcoholism-music

“I Needed It For My Edge”: Royce Da 5’9” Comes Clean About His Alcoholism & Music

Royce shatters the myth of the genius-artist-addict by talking about how his sobriety lead to great music and a number one album. Read More
Posted 3 days ago by Nathan S.
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.