DJ Babu ft. Bishop Lamont - My Opinion

Posted 7 years ago
Tags: DJ Babu
Featuring:
Producer:
DJ Babu
Album:
Duck Season 3

Underutilized, yet highly appreciated hip-hop legend DJ Babu has crafted a serious candidate for nodfactor of the week with the simple yet effective My Opinion, featuring Aftermath’s own Bishop Lamont. Joining up with the Dilated Junkie on the forthcoming Duck Season 3, Lamont gives his opinion on the game. It’s real talk that should be appreciated by those who love this culture for what it’s worth, and not for what it costs. In my opinion, the game is already changing both for the better and the worse, and as a result this diamond in the rough won’t hold much crossover appeal for those who have counted the West Coast out as a major force in the rap game. As we approach October 28, Duck Season 3 is shaping up to be another crowning achievement from Dilated Peoples’ famous turntablist.

DJ Babu Bishop Lamont

Written by
Posted 7 years ago

More from DJ Babu

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-06-whats-publishing

Wait…What’s Music Publishing?

Music publishing may be the single most important part of an artist's career, and the most misunderstood. We break it down. Read More
Posted 37 minutes ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-06-j-cole-money-drake

J. Cole Made More Money Than Drake From Music Last Year

J. Cole may not look like Hollywood, but after a very lucrative 2015 he's swimming in more cash than Scrooge McDuck (and Drake). Read More
Posted 3 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-06-chance-the-rapper-premiere-blessings

Chance The Rapper Premieres “Blessings,” Announces #Chance3 Release Date

The Chicago native makes his fifth national television appearance of 2016. Read More
Posted 12 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-05-skepta-konnichiwa-album-review

Skepta “Konnichiwa” Cheat Code Album Review

Skepta is trying to become the first British rapper to truly make it in America, will his new album do it? Read More
Posted 20 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-05-lil-yachty-beautiful-day-terrible

Holy Sh*t You Should Never Listen to Lil Yachty & Kylie Jenner’s “Beautiful Day”

We should all be able to agree that this song is an audio poop sandwich. Read More
Posted 21 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-05-drake-views-numbers-vs-kanye-tlop

Drake’s Sales Numbers for “Views” Are Huge, Make Kanye’s “TLOP” Numbers Look Even Shadier

Drake's streaming numbers for "Views" are huge, but still make him less popular than Kanye. That can't be right - right? Read More
Posted about 24 hours ago by Nathan S.
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.