Drake - Dreams Money Can Buy

Posted about 5 years ago
Tags: Drake , Hitmaker
Producer:
Noah “40? Shebib
Album:
Unreleased

If DJBooth.net had printing presses, somebody would be running down the hall right now screaming to stop them. What’s the occasion? Only a new, apropos-of-nothing-in-particular release from one of the heaviest heavyweights in the game, Aubrey “Drake” Graham. On unreleased joint The Dreams Money Can Buy, the T-dot hitmaker tells “...a story of dreams mixed with reality.” The subject matter is essentially Drizzy’s bread-and butter – the struggle to balance the demands of fame and fortune with the desire to live a normal life – but the execution is eminently fresh. Noah “40” Shebib handles production duties, flipping a sample from electronic artist Jai Paul‘s BTSU into a hazy backdrop for Drake’s confessional bars. Notably, the rap Lothario admits that he kinda enjoys breaking hearts: “I want women to cry and pour out their heart for me / and tell me how much they hate it when they’re apart from me / Lately I do b*tches the meanest / tell ‘em I love ‘em and I don’t ever mean it.” Harsh – but I have a feeling female fans will forgive him. Though Dreams isn’t set for inclusion on any forthcoming roject, fans can keep it locked to the Booth for everything Drizzy – including details on his in-progress sophomore set.

Drake Hitmaker

Written by
Posted about 5 years ago

More from Drake

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-06-rittz-top-of-the-line-album-review

Rittz “Top of the Line” Cheat Code Album Review

As a fan who's followed every release of Rittz' career, I feel comfortable saying his latest work is his best yet. Read More
Posted 13 minutes ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-05-rick-ross-gang-menbers

Indictment Alleges Rick Ross Was Extorted & Threatened By Gang Members

The line between the criminal life Rick Ross portrays in his music and his real life gets even blurrier. Read More
Posted 2 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-06-whats-publishing

Wait…What’s Music Publishing?

Music publishing may be the single most important part of an artist's career, and the most misunderstood. We break it down. Read More
Posted 4 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-06-j-cole-money-drake

J. Cole Made More Money Than Drake From Music Last Year

J. Cole may not look like Hollywood, but after a very lucrative 2015 he's swimming in more cash than Scrooge McDuck (and Drake). Read More
Posted about 7 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-06-chance-the-rapper-premiere-blessings

Chance The Rapper Premieres “Blessings,” Announces #Chance3 Release Date

The Chicago native makes his fifth national television appearance of 2016. Read More
Posted 15 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-05-skepta-konnichiwa-album-review

Skepta “Konnichiwa” Cheat Code Album Review

Skepta is trying to become the first British rapper to truly make it in America, will his new album do it? Read More
Posted one day ago by Lucas G.
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.