Jamaal Davis - Boombox

Posted 3 years ago
Producer:
DG Beatz
Album:
TokyoMack EP

Sadly, it looks as though the Boombox has gone the way of the Walkman and the CD player, but if you happen to be so lucky as to still have one, I highly recommend blasting the latest from Jamaal Davis.  Making his Booth debut, Davis wows with a smooth nasally flow which echo’s out atop the rhythmic, horn-centered boardwork of DG Beatz. Davis does such a great job, that the only downside to this effort is that the record is only two minutes long. I could listen to him distribute bars like Willie Wonka for hours, but I guess I will just have to wait for his TokyoMack EP, which is set to drop soon via his label, Boombox Family Entertainment. A name you might recognize as their thoroughbred is the ever-talented Nitty Scott, MC.

Jamaal Davis IndieLyricalMusic Videos

Written by
Posted 3 years ago
Get The PLUG app by DJBooth and get the best hip-hop writing and news delivered daily.

Featured Video

Hip Hop News

Ty Dolla $ign “Campaign” Cheat Code Album Review

Despite small attempts at making a political statement, Campaign is more of the same from Ty$—for better or worse. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Brendan V

It’s an Event, Literally: Juicy J to Release Kanye-Assisted “Ballin” Video Monday

Even prolific artists must now broadcast themselves far wider in order to loom above music’s excessive fast pace. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Tara Mahadevan

Gucci Mane Embraces “Anything That’s New,” Should Others Follow?

“It’s nothing in Atlanta that ever moves that I don’t touch.” Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Tara Mahadevan

T.I.‘s “US or Else” EP is His Most Political & Inspired Work

This isn't for publicity and relevance—T.I. truly cares about a better tomorrow, a better America. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Yoh

Nitty Scott on Misogyny in Rap: “I Was Told I Couldn’t Be Sexy & Still Have Something to Say”

The emcee's latest comments continue to detail the uphill battle for females in hip-hop. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Tara Mahadevan

Why You Should See Tech N9ne Live at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado

Without a shadow of a doubt, Tech N9ne puts on one of the best live shows in hip-hop. You should be there. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by DJ Z
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.