Mike Schpitz - Dinner’s Hot

Posted about 6 years ago
Producer:
Timbaland
Album:
Mike Murder

Everyone has an opinion, but most of them are wrong. We all know I’m an exception to this rule, so let me share an opinion so that you won’t have to live through another regretful decision (sorry I couldn’t get back to you in time in regards to the head tattoo, Birdman): do not sleep on Mike Schpitz. The fan base, and the ratings, for DJBooth freestyle veteran Mr. Schpitz have been growing lately, a trend I fully expect to continue on third premiere leak, Dinner’s Hot. Mike does well to weave his extremely witty vocabulary - “my pound cake turn your head to red velvet” - over a slowly clapping Timbaland beat first heard on Jay-Z’s It’s Hot. If you can keep up with a classic track from The Life and Times of S. Carter, then you’re alright by me. If you’re hungry for more after Dinner’s Hot, be sure to download Schpitz’s DJBooth-sponsored mixtape Mike Murder when it hits our homepage on May 26.

Mike Schpitz Premiere

Written by
Posted about 6 years ago

More from Mike Schpitz

Featured Video

New Features

2016-04-27-drake-views-tracklist

Here’s What You Need To Know About Drake’s “Views” Tracklist

There's 20 songs on Drake's upcoming album and none of them are titled "Summer Sixteen." Read More
Posted 42 minutes ago by Yoh
2016-04-17-need-to-watch-dangelo-prince-tribute

Holy Sh*t You Need To Watch D’Angelo’s Amazing Prince Tribute

D'Angelo's heartbreaking tribute made me truly feel the weight of Prince's tragic passing. Read More
Posted 2 hours ago by Yoh
2016-04-27-all-falls-down-hook-story

The Classic “All Falls Down” Hook Came Together by Accident, Says Syleena Johnson

Syleena Johnson went into the studio to record a song for her album, four hours later she and Kanye had created a classic. Read More
Posted 4 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-04-27-royce-da-5-9-recording-process-with-eminem

Royce da 5’9” Gives Us Rare Insight Into Recording With Eminem

Only a small handful of people on Earth know what it's like watching the Rap God work, Royce is one of them. Read More
Posted 5 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-04-27-sugar-hill-gang-rappers-delight-dark-history

The Dark, Rhyme-Stealing History of Sugar Hill Gang’s “Rapper’s Delight”

The story of hip-hop's beloved first hit is far darker and scattered than you might think from its candy soft surface. Read More
Posted 8 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-04-27-chance-the-rapper-music-videos

The Evolution of Chance The Rapper’s Music Videos

Chance's YouTube channel is a portal into the evolution of an artist who went from high school suspension to groundbreaking rapper. Read More
Posted 9 hours ago by Yoh
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.