Mike Schpitz - Dinner’s Hot

Posted about 6 years ago
Producer:
Timbaland
Album:
Mike Murder

Everyone has an opinion, but most of them are wrong. We all know I’m an exception to this rule, so let me share an opinion so that you won’t have to live through another regretful decision (sorry I couldn’t get back to you in time in regards to the head tattoo, Birdman): do not sleep on Mike Schpitz. The fan base, and the ratings, for DJBooth freestyle veteran Mr. Schpitz have been growing lately, a trend I fully expect to continue on third premiere leak, Dinner’s Hot. Mike does well to weave his extremely witty vocabulary - “my pound cake turn your head to red velvet” - over a slowly clapping Timbaland beat first heard on Jay-Z’s It’s Hot. If you can keep up with a classic track from The Life and Times of S. Carter, then you’re alright by me. If you’re hungry for more after Dinner’s Hot, be sure to download Schpitz’s DJBooth-sponsored mixtape Mike Murder when it hits our homepage on May 26.

Mike Schpitz Premiere

Written by
Posted about 6 years ago

More from Mike Schpitz

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-04-jay-z-beyonce-lemonade-conspiracy

The Conspiracy Theory Behind “Lemonade” & Jay Z’s Rumored Response Album

You really think Jay was caught off guard by "Lemonade"? This has to be part of a larger plan from hip-hop's most powerful couple. Read More
Posted 54 minutes ago by Yoh
2016-05-04-manta-beat-stars-interview

The New Beat Selling Economy That’s Paying Producers Outside the Music Industry

The internet is enabling a new generation of producers to build lucrative careers without a single music industry connection. Read More
Posted one hour ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-04-the-weeknd-house-of-balloons-team

The Team That Took The Weeknd From “House of Balloons” to Pop Stardom

Breaking down the original "House of Balloons" team that The Weeknd has reunited with for his next album. Read More
Posted 2 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-04-richest-rappers-poorer-than-illuminati

Diddy, Dr. Dre & Jay Z Richest Rappers Alive, Still Way Poorer Than the Illuminati

Forbes' new list is out and Diddy's worth $750 million. Impressive, but nothing compared to the worth of the people truly at the top of the game. Read More
Posted 3 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-04-snoh-aalegra-dont-explain-ep-review

Forget Drake, Snoh Aalegra’s “Don’t Explain” is the Album You Should Be Listening To

The album you need to hear with production from Boi-1da, Dahi, and Dukes isn't the album you think.... Read More
Posted 6 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-04-music-streaming-future

Music Streaming is the Future, Follow or Die

TV and movies are fighting the future, but if they want to survive in the 21st century they need to follow music's lead. Read More
Posted 8 hours ago by Bob Lefsetz
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.