Nicki Minaj - Pills N Potions

Posted one year ago
Producer:
Dr. Luke
Album:

Recent singles Yass Bish and Chi-Raq have seen Nicki Minaj edging away from bubblegum pop toward hip-hop—with mixed results, judging by the reviews both tracks received on our pages. On the freshly-minted Pills and Potions, the YMCMB heavyweight returns to a more melodic approach as she revisits poignant memories of an ex-man over Dr. Luke‘s arena-ready synth boardwork. Is this ballad destined to become the Harajuku Barbie’s laest hit? Debate away—and keep your browsers locked for more fresh tunes leading up to the unscheduled arrival of her junior set, The Pink Print.

UPDATE: We’ve added the visuals for Pills N Potions, featuring an appearance from Game.

Nicki Minaj HitmakerMusic Videos

Written by
Posted one year ago

More from Nicki Minaj

1-listen-album-review-nicki-minaj-the-pinkprint

1 Listen Album Review: Nicki Minaj’s (Kinda Boring) “The Pinkprint”

Excerpt: I won't lie, I was personally excited to hear J. Cole's 2014 Forest Hills Drive for the first time. I was excited to hear Big K.R.I.T.'s Cadillactica for the first time. Hell, I was even excited to hear... Read More
Posted on Dec 12, 2014
Nicki Minaj - The Pinkprint Cover
Album: The Pinkprint
it's an interesting time for Nicki. As much as she went after Rosenberg and insisted that she was deaf to the critics, there's no denying that after the "Nicki Minaj isn't a rapper, she's a pop star"... More
Posted on Dec 15, 2014

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-03-chance-the-rapper-album-art

Chance The Rapper’s Album Art Uncovers the Man Behind the Artist

Put all three of Chance's album covers side by side and you'll see the story of Chancellor Bennett's rise through music. Read More
Posted 7 hours ago by Yoh
2016-05-03-aesop-rock-daylight-nightlight

Holy Sh*t You Need to Hear Aesop Rock’s “Daylight/Nightlight”

15 years later and I've still never heard anyone else attempt to flip their own track like Aesop does here. You need to hear this. Read More
Posted 10 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-goodbye-puffy

A Toast to Diddy Following His Retirement Announcement

Diddy says he's retiring from music to focus on film and other business. Let's raise our Ciroc and toast to a master. Read More
Posted 12 hours ago by Yoh
2016-05-03-rittz-bless-the-booth

Rittz Just Absolutely Murdered His Bless the Booth Freestyle (Video)

The Strange Music emcee blesses the booth with his country-fried machine gun flow. Read More
Posted 12 hours ago by Brendan V
2015-05-03-killer-mike-free-music

“Why Pretend Like You’re Gonna Sell a Million?”: Killer Mike on the Money Behind Free Music

In 2016, even superstars like Beyoncé and Drake know that the real money is in releasing free music. Read More
Posted 13 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-afeni-shakur-died

Remembering The Time I Almost Interviewed Afeni Shakur

The political activist and mother of the late rap icon has passed away, but her impact will never be forgotten. Read More
Posted 14 hours ago by DJ Z
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.