Nipsey Hussle ft. Kokane - Mr. Untouchable

Posted 5 years ago
Producer:
Unknown
Album:
The Marathan

As picturesque as Christmas in snowy Minne-ap will undoubtedly be, I’d be lying if I said I couldn’t use some sunny West Coast vibes in my life right about now. Lucky for me and my fellow Nipsey Hussle fans, we are gonna get some new tunes from our favorite Slauson Boy before the year’s out. Mr. Untouchable, the final leak off Hussle’s forthcoming street album, continues right where Keys to the City left off: with the artist affirming his gangster-hood over some quality New West production. An unknown beatsmith’s head-noddable, organ-led groove sets a street-ready mood as Hussle pays tribute to the three ‘W’s that form the backbone of his high-rolling lifestyle: Weed, Women and… a… Whole lot of money (Wampum?). Assisting on the guest tip is a G-funk vet; Pomona representative Kokane contributes a sung hook, as well as dropping a few eccentrically fresh flows on the back. Will 2011 be the year Nipsey (with a little help from Dre) “[puts] the West back on the map” Here’s hoping. In the meantime, fans can expect more where this came from on Tuesday (Dec. 21), when Marathon hits nipseyhussle.com.

Nipsey Hussle Downloads

Written by
Posted 5 years ago

More from Nipsey Hussle

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-06-rittz-top-of-the-line-album-review

Rittz “Top of the Line” Cheat Code Album Review

As a fan who's followed every release of Rittz' career, I feel comfortable saying his latest work is his best yet. Read More
Posted about 12 minutes ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-05-rick-ross-gang-menbers

Indictment Alleges Rick Ross Was Extorted & Threatened By Gang Members

The line between the criminal life Rick Ross portrays in his music and his real life gets even blurrier. Read More
Posted 2 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-06-whats-publishing

Wait…What’s Music Publishing?

Music publishing may be the single most important part of an artist's career, and the most misunderstood. We break it down. Read More
Posted 4 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-06-j-cole-money-drake

J. Cole Made More Money Than Drake From Music Last Year

J. Cole may not look like Hollywood, but after a very lucrative 2015 he's swimming in more cash than Scrooge McDuck (and Drake). Read More
Posted about 7 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-06-chance-the-rapper-premiere-blessings

Chance The Rapper Premieres “Blessings,” Announces #Chance3 Release Date

The Chicago native makes his fifth national television appearance of 2016. Read More
Posted 15 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-05-skepta-konnichiwa-album-review

Skepta “Konnichiwa” Cheat Code Album Review

Skepta is trying to become the first British rapper to truly make it in America, will his new album do it? Read More
Posted one day ago by Lucas G.
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.