Rich Kidd - The Valley

Posted 2 years ago
Producer:
Rich Kidd
Album:

Not featured on the solo tip since September of last year, when he earned positive reader reviews for mixtape inclusion Far From Rich, Rich Kidd returns to start his 2014 off right with new single The Valley. Dedicated to the ladies in the house, this dark, sensual jam finds the T-Dot rapper and producer touting his prodigious sexual abilities and the erotic power of his music (“I’m the only one to get your speakers wet / Guess you do believe in monogamy.”) over his own murky, atmospheric sample work. Director RT (for The N.E.) tries something a little different on the visual tip, casting Rich as the lead in a hip-hop homage to Stanley Kubrick’s Eyes Wide Shut. For The Valley and much more, cop the artist’s In My Opinion street album, released to the ‘net last summer.

Rich Kidd Editors PicksIndieLyricalMusic Videos

Written by
Posted 2 years ago

More from Rich Kidd

Rich Kidd - In My Opinion Cover
Artist: Rich Kidd
Album: In My Opinion
Toronto upstart Rich Kidd has delivered a 19-track free album, which showcases his work both behind-the-boards and on the microphone. Having produced records for the likes of Drake, Busta Rhymes and Fashawn, In My Opinion is... More
Posted on Apr 18, 2013

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-03-chance-the-rapper-album-art

Chance The Rapper’s Album Art Uncovers the Man Behind the Artist

Put all three of Chance's album covers side by side and you'll see the story of Chancellor Bennett's rise through music. Read More
Posted 2 hours ago by Yoh
2016-05-03-aesop-rock-daylight-nightlight

Holy Sh*t You Need to Hear Aesop Rock’s “Daylight/Nightlight”

15 years later and I've still never heard anyone else attempt to flip their own track like Aesop does here. You need to hear this. Read More
Posted 5 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-goodbye-puffy

A Toast to Diddy Following His Retirement Announcement

Diddy says he's retiring from music to focus on film and other business. Let's raise our Ciroc and toast to a master. Read More
Posted 7 hours ago by Yoh
2016-05-03-rittz-bless-the-booth

Rittz Just Absolutely Murdered His Bless the Booth Freestyle (Video)

The Strange Music emcee blesses the booth with his country-fried machine gun flow. Read More
Posted about 8 hours ago by Brendan V
2015-05-03-killer-mike-free-music

“Why Pretend Like You’re Gonna Sell a Million?”: Killer Mike on the Money Behind Free Music

In 2016, even superstars like Beyoncé and Drake know that the real money is in releasing free music. Read More
Posted 8 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-afeni-shakur-died

Remembering The Time I Almost Interviewed Afeni Shakur

The political activist and mother of the late rap icon has passed away, but her impact will never be forgotten. Read More
Posted 9 hours ago by DJ Z
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.