Rittz - Turn Down

Posted about 2 years ago
Producer:
Lifted
Album:

UPDATE: We’ve added the brand new Anthony Devera-directed visuals for Turn Down.

Last week, Rittz teased his upcoming LP with the release of the Yelawolf-assisted Profit, his first solo feature on our pages in more than a full calender year. Now, just four days later, we get another taste of the Booth fave’s sophomore album with Strange Music in the form Turn Down. Whereas most songs with a title like Turn Down are in-the-moment-trendy, forgettable, and highly clich├ęd, here the ATL native offers a witty rebuttal to the overused and uber-popular catchphrase. Head-noddable production is turned in by Lifted, who supplies Rittz with an appropriate foundation to indeed “turn that b*tch down.” Set for release on September 9, Next to Nothing is now available for pre-order at the Strange Music website.

Rittz IndieLyricalMusic VideosPremiere

Written by
Posted about 2 years ago
Get The PLUG app by DJBooth and get the best hip-hop writing and news delivered daily.

More from Rittz

lyrical-album-review-rittz-next-to-nothing

“Google Me Bitch”: A Lyrical Album Review of Rittz’ “Next to Nothing”

Excerpt: Rittz' Next to Nothing album just dropped, and now that it's hit the collective ear drums of the world, I'm sure there will be no shortage of words spilled about it: album reviews, think pieces about the... Read More
Posted on Sep 09, 2014
Rittz - Next to Nothing Cover
Artist: Rittz
Rittz' "Next to Nothing" album just dropped, and now that it's hit the collective ear drums of the world, I'm sure there will be no shortage of words spilled about it: album reviews, think pieces about the state of white... More
Posted on Sep 08, 2014

Featured Video

Hip Hop News

Blank Face: Rare Album Covers That Don’t Feature the Artist’s Face

For a man with such a big ego, it's incredible that no Kanye West album cover has ever shown his face. Read More
Posted about 2 days ago by Yoh

Mind Blown: Lupe Fiasco’s “Adoration of the Magi” Lyrics Are Genius

I've heard the song 100 times, but I never uncovered the mind-blowing references in the chorus until now. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Nathan S.

Young Thug’s Modeling a Dress on a Giant NYC Billboard, Anything is Possible

There's currently a four-story NYC billboard of Young Thug modeling for Calvin Klein. That's a real thing that happened in real life. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by William E. Ketchum III

Can PARTYNEXTDOOR’s “P3” Album Break OVO’s Non-Drake Cold Streak?

PARTYNEXTDOOR's new album finally has a release date, but can the project break the year's cold streak of OVO signees? Read More
Posted 2 days ago by William E. Ketchum III

Marvel’s Upcoming Luke Cage Netflix Series Has Major Hip-Hop Influences

Episodes titled after Gang Starr songs, a Biggie portrait and ODB tunes await viewers of the upcoming on-demand series. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by William E. Ketchum III
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.