Spree Wilson - Where Do We Go Tonight

Posted 5 years ago
Producer:
No I.D.
Album:
The Never Ending Now

Well over a year ago I reviewed Spree Wilson’s new EP, Evil Angel, and predicted big things for the intensely eclectic artist. And then…. and then we didn’t hear from Spree again. What has he been up to over the past year? Two things: One, becoming an Olympic moguls skier, and two, putting together new singles like Where Do We Go Tonight. (Note: Only one of those things is true.) As expected, Go Tonight covers a wide range of musical influences as producer No I.D. begins the audio journey with a hazy, smothered beat, brings in an acoustic guitar for the middle section, and then closes with a blues influenced jam. It’d be far too much for most emcees to follow, but Spree does well to keep the pace, dropping slightly off-kilter riding rhymes and then to top it off lays down some instantly distinctive vocals. Love him or hate him there is only one Spree Wilson, and it’s good to have him back. Wilson’s long-awaited debut project, The Never Ending Now, is still searching for an official release date. Hopefully we won’t be kept waiting long.

Spree Wilson Downloads

Written by
Posted 5 years ago

More from Spree Wilson

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-04-justin-timberlake-new-music

Justin Timberlake’s Comeback Starts in Two Days, Can He Conquer R&B Again?

JT's return to music is imminent, can he kick young guys like The Weeknd and Bryson Tiller off the R&B/Pop throne he once occupied? Read More
Posted 16 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-04-jay-z-beyonce-lemonade-conspiracy

The Conspiracy Theory Behind “Lemonade” & Jay Z’s Rumored Response Album

You really think Jay was caught off guard by "Lemonade"? This has to be part of a larger plan from hip-hop's most powerful couple. Read More
Posted 18 hours ago by Yoh
2016-05-04-manta-beat-stars-interview

The New Beat Selling Economy That’s Paying Producers Outside the Music Industry

The internet is enabling a new generation of producers to build lucrative careers without a single music industry connection. Read More
Posted about 19 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-04-the-weeknd-house-of-balloons-team

The Team That Took The Weeknd From “House of Balloons” to Pop Stardom

Breaking down the original "House of Balloons" team that The Weeknd has reunited with for his next album. Read More
Posted 19 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-04-richest-rappers-poorer-than-illuminati

Diddy, Dr. Dre & Jay Z Richest Rappers Alive, Still Way Poorer Than the Illuminati

Forbes' new list is out and Diddy's worth $750 million. Impressive, but nothing compared to the worth of the people truly at the top of the game. Read More
Posted 21 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-04-snoh-aalegra-dont-explain-ep-review

Forget Drake, Snoh Aalegra’s “Don’t Explain” is the Album You Should Be Listening To

The album you need to hear with production from Boi-1da, Dahi, and Dukes isn't the album you think.... Read More
Posted one day ago by Lucas G.
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.