Stik Figa - Black America

Posted 2 years ago
Producer:
The Beatminerz

After the recent Trayvon Martin case, America has had its share of political and racial opinions following the verdict. Well, I have good news for you in that case: I will not be sharing my view. I will, however, be handing you a record that speaks volumes louder than I could; Stik Figa‘s Black America. With a funky guitar and scratch beat behind him, thanks to the lifted production work of Black Star’s Beatminerz-produced Astrology (8th Light)l, Figa isn’t out to just tackle Trayvon. The Kansas native delves into his opinions on the racial injustice found in America, both past and present. This one is sure to start a conversation or two and, as he says during the outro, “just want folks to think that’s all.” Mission accomplished, Stik. There is no word on whether or not this effort will be on an upcoming project, but we’ll guess not since it’s more of a freestyle.

Stik Figa DownloadsIndieLyrical

Written by
Posted 2 years ago

More from Stik Figa

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-05-rick-ross-gang-menbers

Indictment Alleges Rick Ross Was Extorted & Threatened By Gang Members

The line between the criminal life Rick Ross portrays in his music and his real life gets even blurrier. Read More
Posted 2 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-06-whats-publishing

Wait…What’s Music Publishing?

Music publishing may be the single most important part of an artist's career, and the most misunderstood. We break it down. Read More
Posted about 4 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-06-j-cole-money-drake

J. Cole Made More Money Than Drake From Music Last Year

J. Cole may not look like Hollywood, but after a very lucrative 2015 he's swimming in more cash than Scrooge McDuck (and Drake). Read More
Posted 6 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-06-chance-the-rapper-premiere-blessings

Chance The Rapper Premieres “Blessings,” Announces #Chance3 Release Date

The Chicago native makes his fifth national television appearance of 2016. Read More
Posted 15 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-05-skepta-konnichiwa-album-review

Skepta “Konnichiwa” Cheat Code Album Review

Skepta is trying to become the first British rapper to truly make it in America, will his new album do it? Read More
Posted about 24 hours ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-05-lil-yachty-beautiful-day-terrible

Holy Sh*t You Should Never Listen to Lil Yachty & Kylie Jenner’s “Beautiful Day”

We should all be able to agree that this song is an audio poop sandwich. Read More
Posted one day ago by Nathan S.
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.