T.I. ft. Rocko - I Can’t Help It

Posted 5 years ago
Tags: T.I.
Featuring:
Producer:
Smash Factory
Album:
No Mercy

Grand Hustle heavyweight T.I.‘s weathered one legal dust-up after another without losing a step musically, and won well-deserved Booth acclaim for his trouble, but can he earn rave reader reviews for a street single featuring the worst-reviewed artist in our site’s history (not to mention the subject of a singularly awkward Booth interview)? Never say never. I Can’t Help It is a straight-up swag-a-palooza (yeah, I made that word up), with Smash Factory‘s dark, piano-synth boardwork setting the appropriate mood for a celebration of gwop, the grind, and fine females. The headliner’s acrobatically-flowed cash-and-women talk should leave few of the Southern mainstay’s fans disappointed, and Self Made emcee Rocko... well, Monica‘s ex shows unmistakable improvement on the mic, dropping a catchily slurred hook along with his paper-chasing guest bars. Your verdict, Booth readers? Whichever side you come down on, you’ll want to keep it locked for the latest on T.I.‘s no-longer-quite-so-ironically-titled seventh LP, No Mercy, which has yet to receive a solid release date.

T.I. Rocko

Written by
Posted 5 years ago

More from T.I.

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-03-chance-the-rapper-album-art

Chance The Rapper’s Album Art Uncovers the Man Behind the Artist

Put all three of Chance's album covers side by side and you'll see the story of Chancellor Bennett's rise through music. Read More
Posted one hour ago by Yoh
2016-05-03-aesop-rock-daylight-nightlight

Holy Sh*t You Need to Hear Aesop Rock’s “Daylight/Nightlight”

15 years later and I've still never heard anyone else attempt to flip their own track like Aesop does here. You need to hear this. Read More
Posted 4 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-goodbye-puffy

A Toast to Diddy Following His Retirement Announcement

Diddy says he's retiring from music to focus on film and other business. Let's raise our Ciroc and toast to a master. Read More
Posted 6 hours ago by Yoh
2016-05-03-rittz-bless-the-booth

Rittz Just Absolutely Murdered His Bless the Booth Freestyle (Video)

The Strange Music emcee blesses the booth with his country-fried machine gun flow. Read More
Posted about 7 hours ago by Brendan V
2015-05-03-killer-mike-free-music

“Why Pretend Like You’re Gonna Sell a Million?”: Killer Mike on the Money Behind Free Music

In 2016, even superstars like Beyoncé and Drake know that the real money is in releasing free music. Read More
Posted 7 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-afeni-shakur-died

Remembering The Time I Almost Interviewed Afeni Shakur

The political activist and mother of the late rap icon has passed away, but her impact will never be forgotten. Read More
Posted 8 hours ago by DJ Z
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.