Yelawolf - Box Chevy 5

Posted 2 years ago
Producer:
WLPWR [for SupaHotBeats]
Album:

Not up to speed on Yelawolf‘s Box Chevy saga? Here’s a quick summary, so you can jump right into part 5: the Alabama native had a classic Chevrolet back in the day, which he f**king loved. As he got richer, he bought a whole grip more of them, and… yeah, that about covers it. Single numero uno off Yela’s long-awaited sophomore album, the series’ latest installment departs from the spacey production and introspective lyrics of its immediate precedecessor to offer a more classic Box Chevy experience. Constant collaborator Will Power‘s scintillating synth arpeggios and leisurely drums set the mood as Yela cruises along in his favorite whip, reflecting with satisfaction on the course of his career to date. Like what you’re hearing? Then keep it locked for more fresh singles leading up to the release of Yelawolf’s Love Story LP via Shady Records later this year.

Update: We have added the Potsy Ponciroli-directed visuals for Yelawolf’s Box Chevy 5 single.

Yelawolf HitmakerLyricalMusic VideosStreet Banger

Written by
Posted 2 years ago

More from Yelawolf

Yelawolf - Love Story Cover
Artist: Yelawolf
Album: Love Story
We've been doing these "1 Listen Reviews" for a hot minute now - Yoh did one for Young Thug's new album just today - and for each and every one I've done, I've had an opinion, an... More
Posted on Apr 21, 2015

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-03-aesop-rock-daylight-nightlight

Holy Sh*t You Need to Hear Aesop Rock’s “Daylight/Nightlight”

15 years later and I've still never heard anyone else attempt to flip their own track like Aesop does here. You need to hear this. Read More
Posted 16 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-goodbye-puffy

A Toast to Diddy Following His Retirement Announcement

Diddy says he's retiring from music to focus on film and other business. Let's raise our Ciroc and toast to a master. Read More
Posted about 19 hours ago by Yoh
2016-05-03-rittz-bless-the-booth

Rittz Just Absolutely Murdered His Bless the Booth Freestyle (Video)

The Strange Music emcee blesses the booth with his country-fried machine gun flow. Read More
Posted 19 hours ago by Brendan V
2015-05-03-killer-mike-free-music

“Why Pretend Like You’re Gonna Sell a Million?”: Killer Mike on the Money Behind Free Music

In 2016, even superstars like Beyoncé and Drake know that the real money is in releasing free music. Read More
Posted about 20 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-afeni-shakur-died

Remembering The Time I Almost Interviewed Afeni Shakur

The political activist and mother of the late rap icon has passed away, but her impact will never be forgotten. Read More
Posted 21 hours ago by DJ Z
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.