Yo Gotti - Been Thru It All

Posted 2 years ago
Album:
CMG Presents: Chapter 1

If you’ve ever wanted to write a story on the hardships of rap veteran Yo Gotti, you could start by studying Been Thru It All. The new single, which will be on his upcoming compilation tape, CMG Presents: Chapter 1, gives listeners an inside look at the other side of the Tennessee titan’s life before he began to achieve success and fame. It can be heard as a sort of prelude to his last DJBooth appearance, when he was featured on 50 Cent’s video single Don’t Worry Bout It. No matter how wealthy Gotti has become, he’ll always remember his less than humble beginnings. A quality lesson to be learned by all up-and-coming, aspiring rappers. For more from Yo Gotti, review his last album release, I Am, out as of November 2013.

Yo Gotti HitmakerStreet Banger

Written by
Posted 2 years ago

More from Yo Gotti

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-05-skepta-konnichiwa-album-review

Skepta “Konnichiwa” Cheat Code Album Review

Skepta is trying to become the first British rapper to truly make it in America, will his new album do it? Read More
Posted one hour ago by Lucas G.
2016-05-05-lil-yachty-beautiful-day-terrible

Holy Sh*t You Should Never Listen to Lil Yachty & Kylie Jenner’s “Beautiful Day”

We should all be able to agree that this song is an audio poop sandwich. Read More
Posted 2 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-05-drake-views-numbers-vs-kanye-tlop

Drake’s Sales Numbers for “Views” Are Huge, Make Kanye’s “TLOP” Numbers Look Even Shadier

Drake's streaming numbers for "Views" are huge, but still make him less popular than Kanye. That can't be right - right? Read More
Posted 4 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-05-afeni-shakur-new-tupac-music

Afeni Shakur’s Death May Mean a “Great Deal of Unearthed Tupac Music” is Coming

Afeni's passing puts a former heavyweight music exec in charge of Tupac's estate and confirms there's a huge vault of unreleased music. Read More
Posted about 6 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-04-justin-timberlake-new-music

Justin Timberlake’s Comeback Starts in Two Days, Can He Conquer R&B Again?

JT's return to music is imminent, can he kick young guys like The Weeknd and Bryson Tiller off the R&B/Pop throne he once occupied? Read More
Posted 23 hours ago by Lucas G.
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.