Music Chart - April 26, 2010


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special DJBooth.net Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

In one of our biggest chart overhauls in recent memory, new features take 14 of 20 spots in this week's Independent lineup, including the top two; the former front-runners, Sam Adams' "Heads Will Roll (Remix)" and Brisco's "Anita," are among the six spared, but they're pushed to (respectively) seventh and 14th place as K. Sparks' "Blue Swing" and Hollyweerd "Supa Eazy" take their places. "Supa Eazy" is just one of several Booth-premiered cuts to debut in in our Independent chart this week; also claiming spots are Big K.R.I.T. (with "Moon & Stars," at #6), F.a.T (with "Hungry," at #9), Thad Reid (with "Same As We Ever Was," at #16) and The Gent$ (with "Ice Cream," at #17).

1. Hollyweerd - Supa Eazy

2. King Mez ft. Nickelus F - Blow [Premiere]

3. Shane Eli - Knuckle Up

4. Freddie Gibbs - Personal OG

5. Big K.R.I.T. ft. Devin The Dude - Moon & Stars [Premiere]



Sarkodie, Offset Jim & ALEMEDA: Best of the Week

Sarkodie, Offset Jim, and ALEMEDA, among others, had the best new songs on Audiomack this week.



The Miami-bred artist is a Trojan horse in today's underground rap landscape.


Fenix Flexin Learned How to Inspire Himself

In a post-Shoreline Mafia world, rapper Fenix Flexin has found peace within himself. He breaks it down for Audiomack World.

6. Sam Adams - Heads Will Roll (Remix)

7. Cobe Obeah - Director’s Cut

8. F.a.T - Hungry [Premiere]

9. FreeSol ft. Outasight, Kyle Lucas, & 8Ball - Before You Slip

10. Archie Eversole - Lil Lower

11. Ariez Onasis ft. Rock City - Came Up

12. Truck North + The 3rd - Out There

13. Brisco - Anita

14. Chiddy Bang ft. MGMT - The Opposite of Adults (KIDS)

15. Thad Reid ft. K-Beta, RAtheMC - Same As We Ever Was [Premiere]

16. The Gent$ ft. Awdazcate - Ice Cream [Premiere]

17. Jesse Scott - Hey You

18. Yonas - Push Em Back

19. GhostWridah ft. ¡Mayday! - Still Not Famous