Music Chart - August 1, 2011


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

Chevy Woods' "Crazy" falls from first to fifth this week, and the former runner-up, Freeway's "Listen," drops off the chart entirely. Taking their places on top are fresh features from Sir Michael Rocks ("Never Slip," a world premiere of DJBooth and PUMA's Uncontested EP) and Fiend ("We Get High"). All in all, 17 new releases earn spots in the lineup, including another Uncontested inclusion from Rittz ("Triumphant," in ninth).

1. Fiend ft. Cornerboy P - We Get High

2. Hoodie Allen - The Chase Is On

3. Hi-Rez - All I Have

4. Chevy Woods ft. Wiz Khalifa - Crazy

5. GWN - SummerTime

6. M.Will the Shogun ft. Mac Miller - Whatever

7. K. Sparks ft. Jayvine - Purple Clouds

8. Rittz - Triumphant

9. Smoke DZA ft. Bun B & Big K.R.I.T. - On The Corner

10. Royce Lovett ft. Will Brennan - Eyes (Remix)

11. Nappy Roots - Congratulations

12. Smokey Robotic - Bunny Suit

13. Rasheed Chappell - Theology of War

14. Jake Miller - Here With Me

15. Skyzoo - Boat Check In (Otis) [Freestyle]

16. Nemo Achida - John Stockton

17. iPhonic ft. Krayzie Bone - Shut It Down

18. Actual Proof ft. Median & Bluu Suede - Callin’ Me

19. STS - Cliché