Music Chart - August 21, 2011


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special DJBooth.net Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

Formerly in the top two, Apathy's "Stop What Ya Doin'" and Obie Trice's "Battle Cry" drop to, respectively, third and 20th this week. Replacing them on top are the Nappy Roots' "Hey Love" and Macklemore's "Can't Hold Us." All in all, 14 of 20 spots go to new features, among them Booth-premiered cuts by Dean Swift ("Rearview Mirror,"' in fourth), K. Sparks ("Apple Jacks," in seventh) and Pugs Atomz ("Shootem Down," in 16th). Yonas' "Ignition" drops from #19 on our Top Picks lineup to claim 11th.

1. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis ft. Ray Dalton - Can't Hold Us

2. Apathy ft. Celph Titled - Stop What Ya Doin

3. Dean Swift ft. Mike Irish - Rearview Mirror

4. Hoodie Allen - #WhiteGirlProblems

5. Dewy Sinatra - Popular Pt. One

6. K. Sparks ft. Jarren Benton - Apple Jacks

7. STS ft. Yelawolf - Hello Sunshine



5 New Albums You Need to Hear This Week on Audiomack

Press play on new releases from Lakeyah, Larry June and Cardo, Cheque, Co Cash, and midwxst.


Joony Refuses to Be Complacent

Maryland native Joony is an unstoppable force in hip-hop. He breaks down his journey for Audiomack World.


Tems, Mozzy & Pa Salieu: Best of the Week

Tems, Mozzy, Pa Salieu, and more all had the best new songs on Audiomack this week.

8. Gilbere Forte' - I Be (On My Chill)

9. PremRock & Willie Green - Diary of a Dreamer

10. Yonas - Ignition

11. Mac Miller - The Miller Family Reunion

12. Obii Say - Hey, I Remember You

13. Sound Fx ft. Ayan Sanyal - Don't Listen to My Heart

14. The Swapmeet Ensemble ft. Mean Doe Green - GET MAD!

15. Pugs Atomz ft. StaHHr & Jabee - Shootem Down

16. SkyBlew ft. Chelsea V. & Lazurus - Blizzard in NC

17. theBREAX ft. Fonzworth Bentley - Charisma

18. Trackademicks ft. Freddie Gibbs, Phonte & 1-O.A.K - Chill

19. Obie Trice - Battle Cry