Music Chart - August 23, 2010


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

As usual, top billing goes to two new features: Justt's Daft Punk-sampling "Something About Us" and Celeb Forever's Booth-premiered "Hate 2 See." take gold and silver this go-round. Two of just six members of last week's lineup to remain on the chart, K. Sparks' Jeff Chery-assisted "I Bet He's Nice" and Mac Miller's "Don't Mind if I Do" drop from first and second to fifth and 19th place.

1. Celeb Forever - Hate 2 See [Premiere]

2. Atmosphere - To All My Friends

3. Bryant Dope ft. Talib Kweli - Live Your Dreams

4. K. Sparks - Magic

5. Crooked I ft. Vaughn Anthony - Let Me Buy You a Drink

6. AudioDax - Thoughts (Crystal Castles Remix)

7. Moxie Black - Closer (J Dilla vs Death Cab For Cutie)

8. K. Sparks ft. Jeff Chery - I Bet He's Nice

9. Beyond Belief ft. Kwame & Skillz - All Over [Premiere]

10. Meek Mill ft. Vado, Rick Ross & T.I. - Rose Red (Remix)

11. Miami Beat Wave ft. !Mayday! - One Foot in the Grave [Premiere]

12. Kurtis Blow Jr - Real Thing [Premiere]

13. Rhymefest & GLC - Bionic Jaws

14. Question? - Trillmatic (Intermission)

15. Yonas - Y'all Know

16. Mook N Fair ft. Jay Will - All Over the World

17. Tom P - Root for the Underdog

18. Mac Miller - Don't Mind If I Do

19. Evidence - To Be Continued...