Music Chart - December 5, 2011


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip-Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special DJBooth Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

Chris Webby debuts on top with "There Goes the Neighborhood," knocking OCD (Moosh & Twist)'s "Tommy Bundy" to second. Last week's runner-up, Raekwon's "Ill Figures (Remix)," drops to 13th. Previously absent from the lineup, Dave New York's "Music's All I Got" resurfaces at #11. All in all, 14 new features earn spots in the running, among them 20/20 Music Series entries from Ron Artiste ("I Will," in ninth) and DJ Nu-Mark ("By My Side," in 12th).

1. OCD: Moosh & Twist - Tommy Bundy

2. King Mez - Reign

3. Fashawn - Generation F

4. hasHBrown ft. Dannie Walker - This Is It

5. Cesar Luciano ft. Neako - Lights Down

6. D. Cash - The Winner

7. Emilio Rojas - Middle Finger

8. Ron Artiste - I Will

9. SmCity ft. Trey Dupree - Watch Me

10. Dave New York ft. Chali2na, Rapper Big Pooh & Bishop Lamont - Music's All I Got

11. DJ Nu-Mark ft. illa Jay - By My Side

12. Raekwon ft. M.O.P. & Kool G Rap - Ill Figures (Remix)

13. Strong Arm Steady - Classic

14. Chip Tha Ripper ft. Eric Grant - Hold Me Down

15. Soul Khan - Someone's Pocket

16. Yonas - Time Is Now [Freestyle]

17. Emilio Rojas ft. Freeway - High Level Sh*t

18. Los ft. XV - Get It

19. Von Avery - Maybe So