Music Chart - February 28, 2011


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special DJBooth.net Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

Last week's top two, Yonas' "Fall Back" and Mac Miller's "Donald Trump," drop to, respectively, ninth and third. Debuting in first is Miller's latest effort, "She Said," followed by Grynch's "Timeless." All in all, 12 new cuts snag spots in the lineup this go-round, including Booth-premiered joints from Rapper Big Pooh ("Freebasin'," in third), Shane Eli ("When We Were Kings," in fifth) and Dao Jones ("Japan," in 11th), as well as an exclusive freestyle series contribution by Malcolm & Martin ("Paul Revere 2011," in 18th).

1. Grynch ft. Jon Hope & La - Timeless

2. Rapper Big Pooh ft. Carlitta Durand - Freebasin'

3. Mac Miller - Donald Trump



Amindi Won’t Be Boxed In

Rapper and singer Amindi refuses to be boxed in. She breaks down her new EP, 'Nice,' for Audiomack.


Brasstracks Is Back Indie—Now What?

Brasstracks are back indie. One half of the duo breaks down their split from Capitol for Audiomack.


Lil Nas X, Lil Tecca, & Alina Baraz: Best of the Week

Lil Nas X, Lil Tecca, Alina Baraz, and more, all had the best new songs on Audiomack this week.

4. Shane Eli - When We Were Kings

5. Emilio Rojas ft. Dion Primo & Ashanti The Mad Violinist - Look at Me Now

6. Classified - That Ain't Classy

7. The Cool Kids - Bundle Up

8. Yonas - Fall Back

9. Hollywood Floss ft. Laws - Dream Killer 2.0

10. Dao Jones ft. The Incomparable Shakespeare - Japan

11. Hollyweerd - Clouds/Hoes/Flows

12. CunninLynguists - Stars Shine Brightest (In the Darkest of Night)

13. Dee-1 ft. Murs & Syreeta Neal - Ridin’ by Myself

14. David Rush - Party Like We

15. Dao Jones - Mr. October

16. Koncept ft. Jefferson Price - Change

17. Malcolm & Martin - Paul Revere 2011

18. Saigon ft. Joe Budden - Bring Me Down (Pt. 3)

19. Chuck L.i. - No Worries