Music Chart - June 13, 2011


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

Last week's front-runners, D-Pryde's "No Sleep" and Warm Brew's "Nothin From Nothin" drop to, respectively, eighth and fourth this week. Replacing them on top are two new additions, Logic's "Mind of Logic" (a Booth-exclusive world premiere!) and Muzi's "Dear Heartbeat." All in all, 12 fresh features earn spots in the lineup this week, including additional premieres from Skyzoo ("For the Awake," in 10th) and Groove Chambers ("Pick Your Poison (The Medicine)," in 18th).

1. Muzi ft. Novel - Dear Heartbeat

2. D-Pryde - Highway

3. Warm Brew - Nothin From Nothin

4. Kenton Dunson ft. Ryan Kellie - Firestarter

5. Tech N9ne ft. B.o.B. & Hopsin - Am I a Psycho

6. Devin Miles - All Good

7. D-Pryde ft. Joe Budden - No Sleep

8. Bas ft. Beyond Belief - Legendary

9. Skyzoo ft. King Mez - For The Awake

10. Varsity Squad ft. One Be Lo - U Minor, We Major

11. SBTRKT ft. Yukimi Nagano (of Little Dragon) & Drake - Wildfire (Remix)

12. Novel - Get You High

13. Kendrick Lamar - Sex With Society

14. Shaun Boothe ft. Kim Davis - Do It For You

15. Sound Fx - Touch the Sky

16. QuESt ft. Omen - The Sight

17. Groove Chambers - Pick Your Poison (The Medicine)

18. Tech N9ne ft. Various Artists - Worldwide Choppers

19. Rich Kid Sound System - Sonnet 27