Music Chart - June 6, 2011


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

Last week's top two, K. Sparks' "Gold Chain" and Joe Budden's "Dreamerz," drop to (respectively) 11th and seventh. Two new features, D-Pryde's "No Sleep" and Warm Brew's "Nothin' From Nothin" (a Booth-exclusive world premiere!), debut in their place. All in all, new features claim 12 of 20 spots, among them an exclusive freestyle series entry from Rockwell Powers ("It's Like This," in 16th).

1. Warm Brew - Nothin From Nothin

2. Devin Miles - All Good

3. Novel - Get You High

4. Shane Eli - Have Mercy

5. Varsity Squad ft. One Be Lo - U Minor, We Major

6. Joe Budden ft. Emanny - Dreamerz

7. SBTRKT ft. Yukimi Nagano (of Little Dragon) & Drake - Wildfire (Remix)

8. Rich Kid Sound System - Sonnet 27

9. Skyzoo - Atypical

10. K. Sparks ft. Angelous - Gold Chain

11. Dice Raw - 1995

12. Rock City - We On

13. Nique ft. Mr. Music - I Know What You Like

14. Cobe Obeah - Dark Night

15. Rockwell Powers - It's Like This

16. D. Julien ft. Young Scolla - Mirror Pt. 2

17. Vonnegutt ft. Cutty Cartel, Aleon Craft & STS - What A Job

18. Tech N9ne ft. Various Artists - Worldwide Choppers

19. Skyzoo - Test Drive