Music Chart - March 8, 2010


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

This week's Independent Chart shows an even split between old and new features. Unusually, our former front-runners, Youngs' "Rhymin' and XV's "Lift the Game," retain first and second place. Among the new features making their debut this go-round are Booth-premiered cuts from Jeff Chery ("Fearless") and City Haze ("Tell Me What's Good").

1. XV - Lift the Game

2. Chiddy Bang ft. MGMT - The Opposite of Adults (KIDS)

3. Jeff Chery ft. CA$HE & Kalaj Dame - Fearless [Premiere]

4. City Haze ft. K.O. - Tell Me What's Good [Premiere]

5. Little Brother - Curtain Call

6. Trazz ft. Lloyd - Internet Love

7. YONAS - Stand Out

8. Crooked I - First Time

9. tabi Bonney - Get Me

10. J The S - Wish You Were Here [Premiere]

11. BOOGNIGHTS ft. K. Sparks - Show Business

12. Shawn Jackson - Money Mentality

13. J The S ft. Franco - Change [Premiere]

14. Feroz ft. Yelawolf - Bring the Money Home [Premiere]

15. Stat Quo - Success (Back to U)

16. Epiphany ft. K. Sparks - Doin Thangs

17. 810 - Save Me Now

18. Kandid McFly - Stage Fright

19. Nappy Roots - Ride