Music Chart - May 16, 2011


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special DJBooth.net Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

Tech N9ne retains the crown with ensemble banger "Worldwide Chopper," but last week's runner-up, Grieves' "Bloody Poetry," drops off the chart entirely. Replacing it in second is a new addition, Odd Future frontman Tyler the Creator's "She." All in all, 12 of the past week's features attain chart placement, including Booth-exclusive world premieres from Celeb Forever ("I Don't Believe You," in ninth) and The League of Extraordinary Gz ("Yes He Is," in 16th).

1. Tyler, The Creator ft. Frank Ocean - She



Lil Poppa Counts His Blessings

Lil Poppa is a reluctant rap star. The Jacksonville native speaks with Audiomack about his success.


10 Rappers You Should Know Right Now: July 2021

Kali, BigWalkDog, Cico P, and BoofPaxkMooky are among the 10 new rappers you need to know on Audiomack.


Amindi Won’t Be Boxed In

Rapper and singer Amindi refuses to be boxed in. She breaks down her new EP, 'Nice,' for Audiomack.

2. Emilio Rojas ft. Tenille - The Letter

3. Grieves - On the Rocks

4. Dee-1 - Spell Check

5. Young Scolla ft. Machine Gun Kelly - Skinny Kid

6. Rock City - We On

7. Bekay - Remember

8. Celeb Forever ft. Donnis & XV - I Don't Believe You

9. Will Brennan - Get By

10. Skyzoo - The Definitive Prayer

11. K. Sparks - Tomorrow Today (Kurser Remix)

12. Killer Mike - At the Top

13. El Prez - I'm Gone (King Kong)

14. M.i - After I'm Gone

15. The League of Extraordinary Gz - Yes He Is

16. GhostWridah ft. The Strangerz - Victory

17. Mac Miller - Donald Trump

18. Omen ft. Diggy Simmons, Ashton Travis, & Mike Jaggerr - Get Back

19. Robbie Casablanca - Hello Forever