Music Chart - May 3, 2010


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

This week's Independent lineup is equally split between old and new features but, as usual, newcomers take top billing; coming in first is Shane Eli with the aptly-titled "I'm a Winner," and following in second is New Breed with "Get Away." Last week's top two, K. Sparks' "Blue Swing" and Hollyweerd's "Supa Eazy," hang on at 12th and 18th. A number of Booth-premiered cuts claim positions in this week's lineup: in addition to the aforementioned "I'm a Winner," Goines' "Jim Brown" B.X.C.'s "Louder," Nikki Lynette's "Nothing to Worry About," Dre-Ski's "Music and Sound" and Marky's "Full Clip" make their debut this go-round.

1. New Breed ft. Sean Kingston - Get Away

2. Goines ft. Arkansas Bo - Jim Brown [Premiere]

3. B.X.C - Louder [Premiere]

4. Styles P. - It’s Over

5. Nikki Lynette ft. GLC - Nothing to Worry About [Premiere]

6. King Mez ft. Nickelus F - Blow [Premiere]

7. Dre-Ski ft. Nike Nando - Music & Sound

8. C-Murder - Life I Live

9. K. Sparks - Blue Swing

10. Freddie Gibbs - Personal OG

11. M.i. - Time

12. Marky - Full Clip [Premiere]

13. Big K.R.I.T. ft. Devin The Dude - Moon & Stars [Premiere]

14. Archie Eversole - Lil Lower

15. Shane Eli - Knuckle Up

16. Truck North + The 3rd - Out There

17. Hollyweerd - Supa Eazy

18. F.a.T - Hungry [Premiere]

19. Yonas - Push Em Back