Music Chart - November 30, 2009


Welcome to the Booth's recently-expanded Independent Hip-Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special DJBooth.net Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

The #1 and #2 picks from last go-round, Wiz Khalifa's "Goodbye" and Belly's Drake-assisted "Make It Go" retain their positions, the latter spending its third week in the top two. As usual, new tracks dominate by a slim margin – this time around, the past week's features grab 11 of 20 positions. Making their chart debut in the front half of our Independent lineup are two Booth-premiered joints: Muggsy Malone's "Make You a Believer" and Jay Beretta's "I'm Ready."

1. Belly ft. Drake - Make It Go



Isaiah Rashad, Skepta & Sarkodie: Best of the Week

Isaiah Rashad, Skepta, Sarkodie all released new songs that were selected for Audiomack’s ‘Best of the Week.’


Sarkodie Feels No Pressure

Ghanaian rapper Sarkodie is 10 years into an illustrious career that has seen him rise from underground acclaim to household name.


BbyAfricka Is Her Own Biggest Inspiration

Listening to BbyAfricka rap is like stumbling into the structured chaos of a MadLibs game. The Inglewood, CA rapper breaks down her style for Audiomack.

2. Beyond Belief - Take This From Here

3. Muggsy Malone - Make You a Believer

4. YelaWolf - Pop the Trunk

5. Obie Trice - I Am

6. Jay Beretta ft. Tynisha Keli - I'm Ready

7. Mike Dreams ft. Christina Fisher - We Goin' Worldwide

8. K. Sparks - The One

9. Smoke DZA ft. Nipsey Hussle, Nephew & The Kid Daytona - Remember Those Days

10. K. Sparks - God's Love

11. Yung Nate ft. Mada - Little Things

12. Rukus ft. Maxwell - Babymakingmusic

13. Stat Quo - Ghetto USA

14. XV ft. Jupiter One - Losing the Signal

15. Joe Clark - Locomotive Joe

16. Ali Vegas ft. Shelene Thomas - Love at 1st Sight

17. Sene - Departure Time

18. The ILLZ - Faded

19. Chip Tha Ripper - Movie