Rap Music Chart - October 10, 2011


Welcome to the Booth's Top Rap Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special DJBooth.net Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

Last week's front-runners, B.o.B's "Strange Clouds" and Tyga's "Still Got It," ascend to our Top Picks this week, clearing the way for T.I.'s "I'm Flexin'" (formerly fifth) and Young Jeezy's "F.A.M.E." (formerly 10th) to claim the top two. New this week, Big Sean's "Dance (A$$) (Remix)," Common's "Blue Sky," Travis Porter's "Slow Motion," Rick Ross' "You the Boss," k-os'"Faith Pt. 2," Ja Rule's "Spun a Web" and DJ Drama's "Undercover" debut in fourth, fifth, eighth, 12th, 18th and 20th. Down from our Top Picks, The Throne's "N*ggas in Paris," Travis Barker's "Let's Go," Rick Ross' "You the Boss," Diggy Simmons' "Just Begun" and The Throne's "Why I Love You" snag 10th, 11th, 13th and 16th. Edged out by the newcomers are cuts by DJ Drama ("Oh My (Remix)), B.o.B ("Epic"), Maino("Let It Fly (Remix)"), J. Cole ("Work Out"), Game ("The City"), Tyga ("Heisman"), Marky ("Can We Chill") and Yelawolf ("Hard White(Up in the Club)").

1. Young Jeezy ft. T.I - F.A.M.E. (Fake Ass M*thaf**kas Envy)

2. Wale ft. Miguel - Lotus Flower Bomb

3. Big Sean ft. Nicki Minaj - Dance (A$$) (Remix)

4. Common - Blue Sky

5. Wale ft. Rick Ross - Tats on My Arm

6. Plies ft. Jeremih & Ludacris - Just (The Tip)

7. Travis Porter ft. Kelly Rowland - Slow Motion

8. Trey Songz - Whoever Else

9. The Throne - Ni**as in Paris

10. Travis Barker ft. Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes & Lil Jon - Let's Go

11. Rick Ross ft. Nicki Minaj - You The Boss

12. Diggy Simmons - Just Begun

13. k-os ft. Drake - Faith pt.2

14. Bow Wow - Heaven

15. The Throne ft. Mr. Hudson - Why I Love You

16. Wiz Khalifa ft. Chevy Woods - Taylor Gang

17. Ja Rule - Spun A Web

18. Tinie Tempah ft. Wiz Khalifa, Pusha T & Jim Jones - Till I’m Gone (Remix)

19. DJ Drama ft. J. Cole & Chris Brown - Undercover