Music Chart - September 19, 2011


Welcome to the Booth's Top Independent Hip Hop Chart! As always, your feedback has determined which songs made the cut. Each chart’s lineup is calculated using a special Formula that takes into account member ratings and reviews as well as features’ overall popularity.

Formerly in the top two, Evidence's "You" and Question?'s "Something More" (respectively) drop out of the running entirely, and fall to 20th. Debuting in their place are Mac Miller's "Face the Facts" and Yonas' "Pumped Up Kicks (Remix)." All in all, 16 new features gain spots in the lineup, among them Booth-exclusive world premieres from The Freshmen ("Party Crashers," in third), Muggsy Malone ("And I'm Out," in ninth), Will Brennan ("Smells Like June 11," in 12th).

1. Yonas - Pumped Up Kicks (Remix)

2. The Freshmen - Party Crashers

3. Marion Write - The Sunlight

4. Braille - Feel It

5. Mod Sun - Chain Gang

6. Emilio Rojas ft. Nikkiya - On My Own

7. K. Sparks ft. Rapsody & Laws - The Show Starts

8. Muggsy Malone - And I'm Out

9. Mod Sun ft. Nipsey Hu$$le - What’s Ya Life Like

10. Gilbere Forte' ft. The Kickdrums - Hello

11. Will Brennan - Smells Like June 11

12. Lazurus - Hey Baby

13. Freddie Gibbs - 187 Proof

14. Mac Miller - Frick Park Market

15. K. Sparks - Gold Chain (Slot-A Remix)

16. Jus Nice ft. Young Scolla - Free

17. TiRon & Ayomari ft. Yummy Bingham - All My Love

18. N O A H - Supernova

19. Question? - Something More (Old Thang Back II)