Dr. Dre to Release "Compton A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre" On 8/7, Features Include Eminem, Kendrick Lamar

After 16 years, Dr. Dre will finally release a new full-length album featuring Eminem, Kendrick Lamar and more.

It's been 16 years since Dr. Dre released 2001, but the wait for a new album from the Doctor is almost over.

On Friday, August 7, as Ice Cube hinted at last week, Dre will release Compton A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre, an 18-track album inspired by the NWA biopic Straight Outta Compton.

DJBooth was in attendance at an exclusive Apple Music event during Dr. Dre's Beats 1 radio program, The Pharmacy, which took place at the rap pioneer's private residence on Saturday afternoon.

According to Dre, Compton A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre was written and recorded throughout the making of the new film.



Joony Refuses to Be Complacent

Maryland native Joony is an unstoppable force in hip-hop. He breaks down his journey for Audiomack World.


Tems, Mozzy & Pa Salieu: Best of the Week

Tems, Mozzy, Pa Salieu, and more all had the best new songs on Audiomack this week.


5 New Albums You Need to Hear This Week

Lil Nas X, Tems, Tion Wayne, Injury Reserve, and Unusual Demont all have albums you need this week on Audiomack.

When asked if the epically-delayed, now mythical Detox album will ever see the light of day, The Doc revealed that the reason the project was ultimately scrapped was because he "didn't like it." The words of a perfectionist.

The album, which will feature guest spots from Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Xzibit, Snoop Dogg, The Game, Jon Connor, King Mez and more, is available now for pre-order on iTunes.

Full Tracklist:

1 Intro (feat. Dr. Dre)
2 Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)
3 Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4 It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5 All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson .Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6 Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7 Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8 Issues (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson .Paak)
9 Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10 One Shot One Kill (feat. Snoop Dogg) [Jon Connor is the artist]
11 Just Another Day (feat. Asia Bryant) [The Game is the artist]
12 For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13 Satisfiction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14 Animals (feat. Anderson .Paak)
15 Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & .Anderson Paak)
16 Talking To My Diary (feat. Dr. Dre)

[By DJ Z, aka @DJBooth.]



Dr. Dre's "Compton" Racks Up 25 Million Streams on Apple Music in One Week

Dr. Dre's return does big numbers, already one of the most popular albums of the year.


All 44 People Credited on Dr. Dre’s “Compton” Album (& Counting)

From Andre Young to Xzibit, we break down every single person credited on Compton.


Kendrick Lamar Interviews N.W.A.

Billboard Magazine gave Kendrick Lamar the opportunity to interview N.W.A. for their latest cover story.


"Big 2018": Eminem Returns to the Studio with Dr. Dre & Mike WiLL Made-It

If anyone can help the masses forget about "Your booty is heavy duty like diarrhea," it's Dr. Dre and Mike WiLL. Right?