A Tribe Called Quest Album Will Feature Kendrick Lamar & André 3000

The recently announced new album will be released on November 11.

Q-Tip recently announced that A Tribe Called Quest is set to release their final album on November 11. Today, in an excellent interview with The New York Times, the founding member revealed the title of the album will be We Got It From Here, Thank You for Your Service, and that special guests will include André 3000 and Kendrick Lamar, as well as Jack White and Elton John.

According to Busta Rhymes, who along with Consequence will also be featured on the album, all recording sessions took place at Q-Tip's home studio in New Jersey. 

“So we pretty much did every song together. Everybody wrote his stuff in front of everybody. Everybody spat their rhymes in front of each other. We were throwing ideas around together." - NYTimes

In April, Chris Rock nearly broke rap Twitter when he reposted a photo of himself with Jarobi White, Jack White, André 3000, Dave Chappelle and D-Nice with the caption, "hard at work on the new Andre 3000 album." While a 3 Stacks album is still nowhere to be found, in nine days we'll have our digital hands on the first new ATCQ album—featuring vocals from all four members—in nearly 18 years. 

I'll take it.

UpdateWe got it from Here... Thank You 4 Your service is now available for pre-order on iTunes. The full track list, sans guest features, can be found below.

  1. "The Space Program"
  2. "We The People...."
  3. "Whateva Will Be"
  4. "Solid Wall of Sound"
  5. "Dis Generation"
  6. "Kids..."
  7. "Melatonin"
  8. "Enough"
  9. "Mobius"
  10. "Black Spasmodic"
  11. "The Killing Season"
  12. "Lost Somebody"
  13. "Movin Backwards"
  14. "Conrad Tokoyo"
  15. "Ego"
  16. "The Donald"


By DJ Z, who loves to argue with you on Twitter.

Photo Credit: Instagram