Young Buck is Still Making Music, Announces Release Date for '10 Toes Down' Album

The former G-Unit rapper is gearing up for the release of his first new solo album in seven years.

Former G-Unit rapper Young Buck it set to release 10 Toes Down, his first proper album drop in nearly seven years, on Friday, June 30.

The 10-track project, which features guest appearances by Boosie Badazz and someone named Moneybagg Yo, follows 2010's independently-released The Rehab.

Although the Nashville native participated on both G-Unit compilation albums—The Beauty of Independence and The Beast Is G-Unit—since his last solo full-length, his relationship with the semi-retired label is purely platonic. "Ain't no beef," tweeted Buck in 2013, "I wish everyone well."

From April 2015 to July 2016, Buck released four mixtapes—10 Bullets10 Bricks10 Pints and 10 Bodies—as a part of his Ten-A-Key tape series, which was originally set to include 10 tapes released over 10 straight months. Fittingly, each project was no longer than 10 tracks.  

Buck burst onto the scene in 2004 with the release of his Platinum-selling debut, Straight Outta Cashville, but following his 2007 follow-up, Buck the World, things began to spiral downward for the now 36-year-old rapper. After filing for bankruptcy in 2010, Buck was removed from G-Unit in 2012, the target of a drive-by shooting the same year, and since then, he has incurred multiple run-ins with the law, serving prison time and house arrest for outstanding tax debt and possession of firearms charges.

The album's first single, "The Bag Way," is currently available for stream, while the album is now available for pre-order on iTunes.