A-Alikes Debut Album "I Eat, You Eat" In Stores Tuesday


New York -- Featuring the production of D/R Period, Black Jeruz & Ayatollah, the A-Alikes will release their debut album I Eat, You Eat in stores on Tuesday, May 23, 2006. Pre-orders can currently be purchased at


or at



Described by dream hampton as “…the best debut by a group since Mobb Deep’s The Infamous,” I Eat, You Eat have received rave reviews in major hip-hop and other influential publications such as The Source, Urb, Urbanology and BLOW! Magazine. The group cites Kool G Rap, Nas and Tupac as musical influences, and leaders such as Malcolm X as historical guides towards the mission of their music. The group recently joined Ghostface Killah for select dates on the East Coast last month.

An album release party celebrating the entry of one of hip-hop’s newly tapped duos will be held on Tuesday, May 23, 2006 at Sutra, located at 16 1st Avenue between 1st and 2nd Streets from 9:00 PM until 1:00 AM. Brooklyn songstress Maya Azucena will host the party. Special guests for the release party include Dead Prez and Lord Jamar from Brand Nubian.

Track List for I Eat, You Eat:

1. Born Free (featuring Afayah)

2. Greyhound

3. We Hungry (featuring I.G.)

4. ‘Til We Free (featuring M-1 & stic.man of Dead Prez)



BbyAfricka Is Her Own Biggest Inspiration

Listening to BbyAfricka rap is like stumbling into the structured chaos of a MadLibs game. The Inglewood, CA rapper breaks down her style for Audiomack.


5 New Albums You Need to Hear This Week

Isaiah Rashad, Sarkodie, Amindi, Tink, and Cookiee Kawaii all have albums you need to hear this week on Audiomack.


Lil Poppa Counts His Blessings

Lil Poppa is a reluctant rap star. The Jacksonville native speaks with Audiomack about his success.

5. They Wanna Murder Me

6. Protocol

7. What You Give (featuring Bilal)

8. What’s Your Politic

9. Our Story (featuring Maya Azucena)

10. Share (featuring Afayah)

11. My Niggaz (featuring N.I.M.R.O.D.)

12. Chronicology 101

13. More Than Music

14. Un-Alike

15. Diary of a G (featuring stic.man of Dead Prez)

16. Child of the Street (featuring stic.man of Dead Prez)

17. Heaven on Earth (featuring stic.man of Dead Prez)