DJBooth Chart Recap: Week of 04/08/2012 - DJBooth

DJBooth Chart Recap: Week of 04/08/2012

Learn what's popping on <b>The DJBooth</b>'s music charts this week!

New York, N.Y. -- This week on

The DJBooth


Top Hip Hop and R&B Chart


G.O.O.D. Music

collaborative single “Mercy” enters the lineup on top, pushing

2 Chainz

' “Like Me” to second. Last week's runner-up,


' “The Don,” drops to fourth. Also new this week,

Kanye West

's “Theraflu” enters the chart in 20th. Rap and R&B/Pop Chart graduates come courtesy of

DJ Khaled


Trey Songz

and more.

On our

Top Rap Chart


Obie Trice

's “Richard” and

DJ Khaled

's “Take It to the Head” make the jump to our Top Hip Hop and R&B Chart, clearing the way for two new features,

Kendrick Lamar

's “The Recipe,” anrd

CyHi the Prince

's “A-Town” to debut on top. Other fresh cuts come courtesy of



Rick Ross


Fat Joe

and more.

On the

Top R&B/Pop Chart


Trey Songz

' “Heart Attack” and


's “All” graduate to our Top Hip Hop and R&B Chart. New features from


(“Go to the Mo”) and

Chris Brown

(“Sweet Love”) debut in the top two. Additional new features come courtesy of






and more! Formerly absent from our charts,

Steve Aoki


Kid CuDi

-assisted “CuDi the Kid” resurfaces in 12th.

On the DJBooth's

Top Independent Hip Hop Chart


Mac Miller

's “The Question” and

Act Proof

's “All the Way” respectively graduate to our Top Hip Hop and R&B Chart and fall out of the running entirely. Replacing them on top are new features from

Killer Mike

(“Don't Die” and

Childish Gambino

(“Eat Your Vegetables”). All in all, 16 new features earn spots in the lineup, including a


jam by Act Proof ("I Got You," in fourth).