DJBooth's Own "Young Son" Drops Free 6-Song EP, Announces New Series & Promotional Tour


Minneapolis, MN -- DJBooth member

Young Son

has just released the first edition of

Free Downloads from Young Son

, a new EP series the Minneapolis emcee says will be updated "sporadically" from this point forward. Featuring previously-unreleased unofficial remixes of hit records from

Kanye West


Karina Pasian

, and more, the six-track EP is available for download at the link below.

In addition, Young Son has partnered with DJBooth to premiere his

Counting Sheep Series

. In anticipation of the May release of his sophomore LP,

Dreamer's Poetry

, the three-month series will see the emcee premiering a previously-unreleased record every Wednesday, exclusively at

Counting Sheep

will begin on March 4th, the same day that Young Son will kick off his Minneapolis/Midwest promotional tour,


Free Downloads from Young Son EP (Vol. 1) Tracklist:

1. Kanye West - Love Lockdown Remix (featuring Young Son)

2. Karina Pasian - 16 At War Remix (featuring Young Son)

3. Jordin Sparks - One Step At A Time Remix (featuring Young Son)

4. Young Son - Day & Night (Remake of Kid Cudi's original version)

5. Young Son - Jumping Out the Window (Freestyle)

6. Young Son - This Far (Juicy Remix)

Download Free Downloads from Young Son EP (Vol. 1)Here