J. Wells Prepares for the April 14th Release of Sophomore LP, "Digital Master Vol. 2.1"


Los Angeles, CA -- On 4-14-09

J. Wells

will release his sophomore album,

Digital Master Vol. 2.1

, via his own

Bonzi Records

imprint and

Fontana Distribution

, The forthcoming LP will feature guest appearances from Snoop Dogg, Estelle, Kurupt, Da Brat, WC, Roscoe, Tha Liks, Rah Digga, Mack 10, and many more.

A lot has been made of the OG's not supporting the new talent arising in California, but J. Wells relays that has not been his experience, "I have a lot of my big homies on this album, some of these new dudes may say that the OG's on the West coast don't support the new talent, but I beg to differ. Snoop, Kurupt, WC, Mack 10 & Tha Liks have always looked out. It's all about your attitude and the music you deliver."

There has been a surge in demand for J. Wells after having his tracks featured on multi-platinum albums such as "Work It Out" on Keyshia Cole's "Just Like You," taste-making television series such as

The Sopranos


Six Feet Under

, and F. Gary Gray's blockbuster film and soundtrack

Be Cool

. J's songs are also featured in video games

EA Sports


Tiger Woods Golf



Lil Poppa Counts His Blessings

Lil Poppa is a reluctant rap star. The Jacksonville native speaks with Audiomack about his success.


10 Rappers You Should Know Right Now: July 2021

Kali, BigWalkDog, Cico P, and BoofPaxkMooky are among the 10 new rappers you need to know on Audiomack.


Amindi Won’t Be Boxed In

Rapper and singer Amindi refuses to be boxed in. She breaks down her new EP, 'Nice,' for Audiomack.

, and

Fight Night

, as well as commercials for major corporations including McDonalds, Smirnoff, Starbucks, and Coors Light.

Tracklisting and credits for J. Wells' Digital Master Vol. 2.1:

1.) So Many Faces f/Shorty, Roscoe & Flambz

2.) Street Hustle

3.) Already Famous f/Da Brat, Mister & Kurupt

4.) Big A - Interlude

5.) All My B*tches f/Snoop Dogg

6.) You Don't Love Me f/Estelle

7.) Cadillac Music

8.) We Don't Give A F*ck f/WC

9.) Gotta Have That f/Big Gipp of Goddie Mobb

10.) Ode 2 Mary Jane

11.) Not No More f/J Ro of Tha Liks

12.) Likwit Tribute

13.) Brand New f/Rah Digga

14.) Infiltration f/ Mack 10 & Stacey Adamz

15.) Epic Omega

16.) Exhale

17.) Ticket f/ Doll Phace (****Bonus Track)

(All tracks produced by J. Wells)