Skip to main content

K-Salaam's The World Is Ours Drops July 11th


The World Is Ours drops this July 11th (Shining Star Music/Rex Recordings/Koch) and features all original songs, produced by K-Salaam and his partner Beatnick, along with Mos Def, Sizzla, Dead Prez, Saigon, Capleton, Da Backwudz, Bobbito Garcia (Vibe), Talib Kweli, Anthony B, Luciano, Kardinal Offishall, Busy Signal and more.

The title of the album represents the idea that all struggling people will one day take back what is rightfully theirs. Every artist on the album has their own interpretation of that message and K-Salaam has done an amazing job of giving each the perfect soundtrack to get their personal vision of it across.

For more information on this album please visit



1. Intro/So Much Trouble

2. Talib Kweli/What I Feel

3. Sizzla/Sail On

4. Kardinal Offishall/Ghetto Youth



5 New Albums You Need to Hear This Week

Press play on new titles from Earl Sweatshirt, Jay Wheeler, FKA twigs, Fiokee, and Cootie.


2 Chainz, Central Cee & HoodCelebrityy: Best of the Week

2 Chainz, Central Cee, HoodCelebrityy, and more, all had the best new songs on Audiomack this week.


What Do Booking Agents Do?

Live performance is so important that crafting such a strategy requires input from not just a manager, but also a booking agent.

5. Papoose feat. Busy Signal/To The Rescue

6. Black Ice/The World Is Ours

7. Mos Def feat. Sizzla /Victory

8. Da Backwudz/Long Country Road

9. Capleton/Never Let Us Down

10. Rakaa /Where Im From

11. Luciano/Conquers All

12. Bobbito Garcia/Vieques PSA

13. Dead Prez/Fallen Soldierz

14. Saigon/Bad Mind

15. Anthony B/ Revolution

16. Suher Hammad/Refugees/Outro



Rain Drop, Chart Top: Migos' "Bad and Boujee" Is The #1 Song In The Country

It's been a sweet 24 hours for Atlanta's favorite trio.