Rawkus Records Recruits Arizona Rapper Atllas


Phoenix, AZ -- Arizona is officially on the map! Since the birth of Hip-Hop music, there have been less than a handful of notable emcees reigning from the Phoenix area, Atllas being the latest. Atllas is best known for his appearance as a Rap Coach on MTV’s hit show Made, as well as his acclaimed independent releases in Arizona.

Rawkus Records has chosen Atllas as one of the first new artist to represent the label and the Rawkus 50. Atllas’ Fire Flock Entertainment teamed up with Rawkus to bring fans his third independent album, Arizona Caesar. For Atllas, this step will bring him to the next caliber, in what has so far been an extremely successful career.

CEO of Rawkus Records Brian Brater praises Atllas as being a, “talented song writer of great street music.”

The Arizona native released his independent album, The King of AZ, in 2003 and followed up with the local chart topping album, Hunger and Starvation. In 2005, he released The Birth of Caesar with DJ Kay Slay and was featured on The Drama King’s album with Greg Street, The Champions, which was distributed on Koch last year. His latest mixtape, 2 Kings, with DJ Icon has already created major buzz. The artist has been featured in major publications such as XXL’s “Show and Prove” section and the Source’s “Independent’s Day” section, as well as top websites such as Allhiphop.com and Hiphopdx.com.

The album, Arizona Caesar, will be executive produced by Taurus Scott, who is managed by Sha Money XL and Money Management, and Co-Executive produced by DJ Kay Slay. Additional producers for the album include up and coming producer Natural from Indiana, as well as long time collaborator Strida Hiryu and D-boy from Phoenix, AZ. “Street Lights” is the lead single from Arizona Caesar and will be serviced to college and mix-show radio DJs in May 2007.

Atllas’ mixtapes The Birth of Caesar and 2 Kings are available at his website:


and he is also a featured artist on Microsoft Zune at


.The highly anticipated album, Arizona Caesar, is expected to be released in July 2007.


1. Disgruntled Intro - DJ Icon

2. The Curtain Raises

3. The Champ

4. Icon Interlude

5. Hood Star

6. Icon Interlude

7. Ice Cream Remix- Atllas featuring Nov

8. Vague is Back- Icon featuring Vague

9. Say Hello to the Crook freestyle

10. Icon Check-In

11. Freestyle

12. Hustlin Freestyle

13. Icon Interlude

14. Kiss Your Ass Goodbye- Atllas featuring Ben Nice

15. Tom Gist Check-In

16. If It Ain't Harlem It Ain't Gist- featuring Tom Gist (Dipset)

17. Lyricist Speaking the Gospel

18. AZ Shit

19. Get Fucked (hands up remix)

20. L J Speaking the Gospel

21. Fuck Being Famous- Atllas featuring Unkut and Nov

22. M-o-n-t-a-n-a - Mami Montana

23. We Here to Party

24. Dough Si Dough

25. Ghetto USA

26. Go Ladies - Featuring Marx Allen and Nikkia

27 AZ to NY - Atllas featuring Provoke and Nov



Arizona's Top Beatsmiths to Compete at iStandard Production Showcase

Watch Arizona's best producers do battle in front of a panel of industry tastemakers.