Smash Single 'Cyclone' Makes Baby Bash #1 Latin Artist on MySpace


New York, NY -- To quote the first track of his upcoming album, Baby Bash is "Numero Uno."

Baby Bash is proving to be the surprise digital success story of the season with over 5.1 million profile views, Bash is now the #1 Latin artist on MySpace (and top 50 overall), despite the fact that his third album, Cyclone, is still four weeks from being released.

The album's title track, featuring T-Pain and produced by Lil Jon, has also amassed a combined 750,000 digital single and ring tone sales and is currently the #8 song on iTunes's hip-hop chart (#18 overall).

The "Cyclone" video, directed R. Malcom Jones (Lil' Mama's "Lip Gloss") and co-starring T-Pain, already has more than 1 million views on YouTube and was just added at MTV last week. Bash is promoting the clip on "Sucker Free Latino" on Wednesday, October 17th.

Due October 30 on Arista Records, the Cyclone album also includes strong follow up tracks "What Is It," featuring 2007 breakout star Sean Kingston and "Supa Chic" both produced by the red-hot J.R. Rotem.

Other guests include Keith Sweat on the sexy "Don't Stop," UGK's Pimp C on the gritty "Mean Mug," Aundrea from Danity Kane on the club banger "Dip With You," and Paula DeAnda, returning the favor after Bash wrote her 2006 smash "Doing Too Much."

Producer Happy Perez, the man behind Baby Bash's breakthrough single "Suga Suga" (featuring Frankie J), helmed the DeAnda collabo, "As Days Go By (The Love Letter)," while Timbaland protege Ryan Tedder (One Republic), Jim Jonsin, Felli Fell and Play N Skillz also contributed production to the eclectic collection.

Bash debuted on the scene with Tha Smokin' Nephew and the follow-up Super Saucy (a Top 10 debut), selling nearly 1 millions copies on the strength of infectious crossover singles like "Baby I'm Back" featuring Akon.

Along the way, Baby Bash penned Frankie J's worldwide hit "Obsession" and starred on the remix to Mario Vasquez's Top 10 single "Gallery."

The Cyclone track listing:

Numero Uno

Cyclone (featuring T-Pain)

Supa Chic

Just Like That

What Is It (featuring Sean Kingston)

Mamacita (featuring Marcos Hernandez)

Dip With You (featuring Aundrea of Danity Kane)

Spreewells Spinnin' (featuring Chingo Bling, Lucky & Queenie)

As Days Go By (The Love Letter) (featuring Paula DeAnda)

Na Na

Thrill Is Gone (featuring Ryan Tedder of One Republic)

Don't Stop (featuring Keith Sweat)

Mean Mug (featuring Pimp C, Mistah F.A.B. & Da Stooie Bros.)

Bonus Track: Ronnie Rey All Day ... Choppin' It Up (Interview)