Skip to main content

Fort Minor - Welcome

  • Artist: Fort Minor
  • Track: Welcome
  • Producer: Mike Shinoda
  • Album: HELIO

On behalf of hip-hop fans worldwide, we would like to Welcome back Fort Minor with open arms. On the first single off their forthcoming, long-overdue sophomore album, group frontman Mike Shinoda (of Linkin Park fame) opens with "Yeah, it's been a long minute." Indeed, it has been a long minute or, for those have been counting, almost 50 million minutes, since The Rising Tide was release nearly 9.5 years ago. The self-produced record, which touches on the lengthy hiatus and subsequent return, will find a home on HELIO, set for release by Warner Bros. later this year. Fort Minor will perform the single on Conan on Monday, June 22.

Update: Welcome is not a part of a new album, per Shinoda.

Scroll to Continue



10 Rappers You Should Know Right Now

Tap into GANG51E JUNE, Marley Fox, YwmZay, Girll Codee, DaBoii and more.


Enter Fana Hues’ Vast Musical World

The singer's new project is a lush sonic ecosystem.


5 New Songs You Need to Hear on Audiomack

Press play on new songs from Burna Boy, Muni Long, Projexx, Becky G, and Dende.