Brasstracks Tap Xavier Omär for Funky and Seductive Single “Stay There”

“Stay There” is the definition of bounce.
Publish date:

GRAMMY-winning duo Brasstracks, comprised of Ivan Jackson and Conor Rayne, are equal parts forward-thinking producers and two friends caught in an endless jam session. Teaming up with the soulful Xavier Omär, the duo have released “Stay There,” a funky and seductive romp.

“Stay There” is the definition of bounce, with Omär riding the waves of the beat before swelling to a sweet harmony. The horns move in time with Omär, imbuing the single with vibrant pops of color, and giving “Stay There” the air of a summer fling soundtrack.

The layers of sound Brasstracks manage to weave into a single track is admirable: earthy textures playing nice with the veneer of funk licks and the ceremonial quality of the brass section. As Omär hits a bed of yearning notes, the brass grows all the more evocative and terse until the tension melts away and listeners are treated to a bevy of candy-coated grooves.

“Stay There” is the first single off Brasstracks upcoming EP, For Those Who Know II.



Best New Song: Masego — “Lady Lady”

Masego reintroduces himself with the funky and flirtatious, “Lady Lady.”

S'natra Off Key Best New Song

Best New Song: S'natra — "Off Key"

The Harlem MC gets an assist from Ivan Jackson of the GRAMMY-winning production duo Brasstracks.

Best New Song: J.I.D "Off Deez" with J. Cole

Best New Song: J.I.D — "Off Deez" featuring J. Cole

"Off Deez" is an oil slick of a single, presenting J.I.D at his best.


Brasstracks Doesn’t Need Fame: Interview

The duo have everything they need: fans, and enough money to take care of mom.


Best New Song: Flatbush Zombies — "U&I"

The New York trio deliver yet another audible nightmare.