Skip to main content

Drake - How Bout Now

  • Artist: Drake
  • Track: How Bout Now
  • Producer: Boi-1da and Jordan Evans
  • Album: 6 God EP

Last Sunday evening, a new Drake record by the name of How About Now leaked. Though the release was unofficial, it didn't stop us from talking about it. Now, nearly a week later, Drake has officially released How Bout Now as a part of a flurry of new song releases (in the form of a freebie, three song pack). Where Drake is normally the one left with the heartbreak and regret, here he rubs his success and fame in the face of a scorned ex, asking her how it feels to see him on top over an expertly flipped Jodeci sample from producers Boi-1da and Jordan Evans. I am not that ex, but I can answer that question for her: not very good (probably).

Update: How Bout Now is no longer available for stream.



Freddie Gibbs, Saweetie & Earl Sweatshirt: Best of the Week

Freddie Gibbs, Saweetie, and Earl Sweatshirt, among others, had the best new songs on Audiomack this week.


5 New Albums You Need to Hear This Week

Press play on new projects from Kizz Daniel, KCee, D-Block Europe, Lancey Foux, and Slump6s.


Calboy Is a Trendsetter

Chicago rapper Calboy fuses a classic style with a fun personality. His story, which he breaks down for Audiomack World, mirrors the PUMA story.



How 'Bout Now: Drake's Alleged Ghostwriter Quentin Miller Denies Claim

Drizzy's alleged ghostwriter address rumors, speculation with Tumblr explanation.