Skip to main content

Gotham Green - Pain in My Heart

  • Artist: Gotham Green
  • Track: Pain in My Heart
  • Producer: Rob Viktum
  • Album: Child of an Immigrant

The title “Pain in My Heart” might lead an unsuspecting listener to assume that Gotham Green's latest single is a sensitive, introspective type of cut, but that simply ain't how he rolls. While the East Coast buzzmaker is toting quite a bit of emotional baggage, abrasiveness and general assholery are his coping mechanisms of choice. Here, Gotham works out a few of his frustrations on sucker emcees and trifling women, delivering his witty, trash talk-filled bars over Rob Viktum's string loops and boom-bap percussion. Feeling it? More fresh material awaits on independent full-length Child of an Immigrant, set to drop Friday, September 26.

Scroll to Continue



5 Songs You Need to Hear: Best of the Week

Lil Nas X, Lil Durk, Teni, Ekkstacy, and dhruv released new songs you need to hear — all available for stream on the Audiomack app.


5 New Albums You Need to Hear This Week

Tap into new projects from Giveon, Moelogo, Chucky73, Bils, and Cochise.


“Let It All Out”: An Interview With PGF Nuk

PGF Nuk is the newest prodigy of Chicago drill. He breaks down his career journey for Audiomack World.