Skip to main content

Jaymes Young - I'll Be Good

  • Artist: Jaymes Young
  • Track: I'll Be Good
  • Producer: Jaymes Young
  • Album: Habits of My Heart EP

Late last week, on the reader-acclaimed What Should I Do?, Jaymes Young threatened to set fire to his house and watch it burn down, should the woman he loves walk out the door. Realizing you can catch more flies with honey than, um, arson, the Atlantic Records singer/songwriter and producer switches things up on his latest single, facing up to his faults and promising his girl, “I'll Be Good.” To back his introspective verses and plaintive chorus, Young crafts a moody beat fueled by a resonant minor-key progression on guitar. For this poignant jam and much more, cop the artist's Habits of My Heart EP, released today to record stores and online retailers.

Scroll to Continue



5 Songs You Need to Hear: Best of the Week

Lil Nas X, Lil Durk, Teni, Ekkstacy, and dhruv released new songs you need to hear — all available for stream on the Audiomack app.


5 New Albums You Need to Hear This Week

Tap into new projects from Giveon, Moelogo, Chucky73, Bils, and Cochise.


“Let It All Out”: An Interview With PGF Nuk

PGF Nuk is the newest prodigy of Chicago drill. He breaks down his career journey for Audiomack World.