Lorenzo Asher ft. XV - The Undying Brave

Posted 2 years ago
Featuring:
Producer:
Jerry Lang, Lorenzo Asher
Album:

Normally, I try to remove my personal opinion from a feature write-up, but not today. Wow…. Lorenzo Asher‘s latest single has knocked my socks off. It may be a brave step to put my opinions out there, but I was inspired by The Undying Brave. From Asher and Jerry Lang‘s shimmering, poignant beat to the track’s captivating vocals every aspect of this song is well done. Of course the meat of the package is Asher’s unique style. With a smooth yet heartfelt flow he rattles off bars that are so poetic, they almost feel more like spoken word than Hip-Hop. The icing on this cake is an uncredited guest 16 from Booth-favorite XV, who brings his signature fluid style to the track’s back end. While you wait for his upcoming project, Numismatics, be sure to also check out last year’s Net Worth.

Lorenzo Asher XV Editors PicksIndieMusic Videos

Written by
Posted 2 years ago
Get The PLUG app by DJBooth and get the best hip-hop writing and news delivered daily.

More from Lorenzo Asher

lorenzo-asher-the-director-topprospects

Lorenzo Asher, The Director #TopProspects

Excerpt: Acting is a skill. Acting is an art. Actors can have genius in them. But actors often don't have to see beyond the lines they're given, beyond the role they're playing in any given scene. Actors can afford to... Read More
Posted on Oct 15, 2014
Lorenzo Asher - Numismatics Cover
Album: Numismatics
Plenty of rappers like getting money, but most love currency for the comfort and security it can buy, rather than its innate qualities. Lorenzo Asher, on the other hand, deeply appreciates the craft that goes into a coin or... More
Posted on Aug 05, 2014

Featured Video

Hip Hop News

Ty Dolla $ign “Campaign” Cheat Code Album Review

Despite small attempts at making a political statement, Campaign is more of the same from Ty$—for better or worse. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Brendan V

It’s an Event, Literally: Juicy J to Release Kanye-Assisted “Ballin” Video Monday

Even prolific artists must now broadcast themselves far wider in order to loom above music’s excessive fast pace. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Tara Mahadevan

Gucci Mane Embraces “Anything That’s New,” Should Others Follow?

“It’s nothing in Atlanta that ever moves that I don’t touch.” Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Tara Mahadevan

T.I.‘s “US or Else” EP is His Most Political & Inspired Work

This isn't for publicity and relevance—T.I. truly cares about a better tomorrow, a better America. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Yoh

Nitty Scott on Misogyny in Rap: “I Was Told I Couldn’t Be Sexy & Still Have Something to Say”

The emcee's latest comments continue to detail the uphill battle for females in hip-hop. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Tara Mahadevan

Why You Should See Tech N9ne Live at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado

Without a shadow of a doubt, Tech N9ne puts on one of the best live shows in hip-hop. You should be there. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by DJ Z
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.