Macklemore x Ryan Lewis ft. Wanz - Thrift Shop

Posted 3 years ago
Featuring:
Producer:
Ryan Lewis
Album:

Sometimes I wonder just how the Seattle bred Irishman Macklemore does what he does. Coming off his most recent release, Same Love, which eloquently addressed the underlying issues associated with homosexuality and same-sex marriage, Macklemore and right hand producer Ryan Lewis have completely flipped the script with a comical video take on second hand clothing. With a full ensemble of “slightly worn” threads at his fingertips, along with intensely unique vocals from Wanz, the self deemed “most prolific thrift shopper in the rap game” stunts on his ability to recycle fashion with a pocketful of pennies.  Once again, the fur covered #sharkfacegang commander pilots his DeLorean where no other MC has ventured before, marking the first time a rapper has turned one mans trash into another man’s come-up. Thrift Shop marks the second single off Macklemore & Ryan Lewis’ forthcoming debut LP, The Heist, being released independently on October 9 via Macklemore.com.

Macklemore x Ryan Lewis Wanz Editors PicksMusic Videos

Written by
Posted 3 years ago

More from Macklemore x Ryan Lewis

hey-white-pop-stars-0609141

Hey, White Pop Stars: Ignorance Is No Excuse for Racism

Excerpt: In recent weeks, two of the music industry's biggest white stars have found themselves at the center of race-related controversies. First, Macklemore ran afoul of the Jewish community by performing "Thrift Shop" in a... Read More
Posted on Jun 09, 2014
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis - The Heist Cover
Album: The Heist
The Internet has changed so much about our lives – how we keep in touch with other people, how we shop, how we watch porn – but it’s absolutely re-written the way we discover new music. Back in the day, let’s say... More
Posted on Oct 24, 2012

Featured Video

New Features

2016-04-29-logic-gaming-channel

Logic Just Launched a Gaming Channel, This Is Why It’s A Big Deal

Laugh if you want, but there's huge money to be made in gaming and Logic's getting there first. Read More
Posted one day ago by Yoh
2016-04-29-royce-da-59-alcoholism-music

“I Needed It For My Edge”: Royce Da 5’9” Comes Clean About His Alcoholism & Music

Royce shatters the myth of the genius-artist-addict by talking about how his sobriety lead to great music and a number one album. Read More
Posted one day ago by Nathan S.
2016-04-29-drake-kanye-joint-album

Drake & Kanye’s Joint Album Will Never Happen & That’s a Good Thing

Drake revealed that he and Kanye were supposed to do an album together, still might. Here's to hoping it never actually happens. Read More
Posted one day ago by Yoh
2016-04-28-just-blaze-two-albums-unreleased-jay-z

Just Blaze Says He Has Two Albums Worth of Unreleased Jay Z Music

There's more unreleased, potentially classic material sitting on Just Blaze's servers than most rappers have ever actually dropped. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Yoh
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.